Chevron Left
Back to Budgeting and Scheduling Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Budgeting and Scheduling Projects by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
8,257 ratings
1,101 reviews

About the Course

A good project schedule helps all team members’ work together to meet project objectives. A project budget with realistic cost constraints is also an essential bedrock of any project. In this course you’ll learn to plan and stick to time and cost constraints in order to ensure the success of your projects. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the resource needs of the project 2. Decompose work packages into activities 3. Define what is needed to estimate activity durations 4. Define milestones and create a milestone schedule 5. Determine the critical path and calculate float 6. Describe the purpose of using leads and lags in a project schedule 7. Estimate the quantities and costs of resources required to perform project activities 8. Select one of three common cost estimating techniques to determine a project budget 9. Use a responsibility assignment matrix to assign responsibilities 10. Recognize the components of a project’s quality management plan...

Top reviews

MF
Oct 23, 2016

I enjoyed this course, the mix of the video presentations and the powerpoints are well done. The instructor does an excellent job. the 'bonus videos' and 'panelist interviews' are very good as well.

JR
Feb 5, 2017

Great course going into important details on cost and budgeting. I really like the video portion which gives real-world examples that help reinforce and bring the concepts to an everyday audience.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 1,085 Reviews for Budgeting and Scheduling Projects

By Ravi V

Mar 15, 2016

This is very help full course for beginners. It is really worth for the time. i strongly encourage this course

By Kifner R M Q

Dec 28, 2020

The course introduces the nuances of budgeting and scheduling which are critical in providing good estimates.

By Andreas G

Dec 7, 2015

Excellent course, well presented and easy to understand and follow! Very recommended as Introduction into PM!

By Janie M

Nov 24, 2015

I thought that this training was well put together! I look forward to additional training using this method.

By Caroline B

Jan 18, 2019

Thanks to Margaret Meloni, she has great explanations and instances! It was a delight to follow this course.

By David A

Apr 30, 2020

The course was really helpful in offering systematic approaches to budget estimation and schedule planning.

By NEERAJ R

Jan 21, 2018

All topics are nicely explained with examples especially the Bonus videos are good with real time examples.

By Mahabub K

Jul 3, 2020

It was a nice course. I learned more about budgeting and scheduling for the company and personal business.

By Alan-Michael B

Feb 20, 2016

Helps understand all basics for estimating the cost of a project, I wish it went into a little more depth.

By CUENTO, D F (

Dec 22, 2020

This course is very interactive and helps me a lot to learn more about budgeting and scheduling projects.

By João F

Oct 20, 2019

Very good course with clear and helpful examples and a great interview with experienced project managers.

By Laurie K

Jun 26, 2020

Excellent, and presented in such a way that keeps you interested and excited to put the tools into play!

By Sathishkumar r R M

Jun 18, 2020

I really gain knowledge how to project should be schedule and what are the resource needs for budgeting

By Arafat A J R

Apr 18, 2020

It is very helpful and clear to understand the each and every term relevant to budgeting and scheduling.

By Aiza H

Oct 25, 2020

excellent teaching approach , brief but buffed with all details and informations needed for the course!

By Selvam N

Nov 15, 2019

Awesome overall experience .... simply superb ... the way explained and articulated ..Crystal and clear

By Rudolf P

Jun 11, 2017

Excellent course that doesn't take too much time out of my busy schedule, but gave me food for thought.

By Rabih z

Nov 8, 2020

thanks for the new courses I'd like to learn again another courses is very amazing program

thank you .

By Martin T

Oct 22, 2020

Pude entender los pasos necesarios para hacer un cronograma de trabajo y presupuesto. Excelente curso!

By Anwar z K

Jun 21, 2017

Vital part of the Project Management course, gained wealth of knowledge in this regard. Thank you UCI

By Felipe M

Dec 11, 2016

Excellent to learn the best practices and avoid pitfalls related to scheduling and budgeting projects

By Nicolae Ț

Nov 12, 2016

I liked this course. It provided a lot of useful information about cost, time and quality management.

By Fahma M U

Sep 25, 2020

after completion of this course I have truely understood the importance of budgeting and Scheduling.

By Sudakshina G

Jul 1, 2020

Excellent course material and great teaching! Could learn the calculation of critical path so well.

By Ken J B M

Nov 24, 2017

I am very happy to be at the end of this course may God bless the lecturer and all the team course.