Chevron Left
Back to Budgeting and Scheduling Projects

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Budgeting and Scheduling Projects by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
5,318 ratings
671 reviews

About the Course

A good project schedule helps all team members’ work together to meet project objectives. A project budget with realistic cost constraints is also an essential bedrock of any project. In this course you’ll learn to plan and stick to time and cost constraints in order to ensure the success of your projects. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the resource needs of the project 2. Decompose work packages into activities 3. Define what is needed to estimate activity durations 4. Define milestones and create a milestone schedule 5. Determine the critical path and calculate float 6. Describe the purpose of using leads and lags in a project schedule 7. Estimate the quantities and costs of resources required to perform project activities 8. Select one of three common cost estimating techniques to determine a project budget 9. Use a responsibility assignment matrix to assign responsibilities 10. Recognize the components of a project’s quality management plan...

Top reviews

MF

Oct 24, 2016

I enjoyed this course, the mix of the video presentations and the powerpoints are well done. The instructor does an excellent job. the 'bonus videos' and 'panelist interviews' are very good as well.

JR

Feb 06, 2017

Great course going into important details on cost and budgeting. I really like the video portion which gives real-world examples that help reinforce and bring the concepts to an everyday audience.

Filter by:

551 - 575 of 659 Reviews for Budgeting and Scheduling Projects

By Soraphak R

May 13, 2020

Thank you everyone on this course. The course is good. It should very good with more examples of phased oriented WBS and deliverable oriented WBS.

By Ander M d L

Feb 04, 2018

I quite like the course, except that I find its a shame that we can not download the flash presentations to keep them for future references.

By Mario N

Jul 09, 2018

Full of interesting consideraciones you are not aware when you are the one who participantes in executing a project but not playing for it.

By Onyenwenyi U K

Apr 19, 2020

This course wasinteresting amd quiet technical and the instructor was explicit is breaking it down to anyone's understanding. good course

By Remy A

Dec 17, 2015

I think this was really concise and packed with great information, but there was less of a focus on budgeting than I would have liked.

By Deepu S

May 07, 2020

its a nice way to learn, for Indian students.

i have difficulty during the interview session

some of the words meaning i didn't got .

By Erin R

Nov 24, 2017

Well organized and straightforward. Would like to see more interactive activities for planning the schedules and network diagrams.

By Jeric M

Apr 06, 2020

The course is great especially for starters. Very academic approach though. Some practical examples were given from time to time.

By Michele S

Oct 16, 2016

This course is beneficial to my personal life and business career. Course lessons are explained well and easily understood.

By Kirsten K

Feb 11, 2019

Nice quick overview of Budgeting and Scheduling. Handy to read the two optional readings as well to gain more perspective.

By John G

May 24, 2016

Very good information and good to see current highly praised project managers being interviewed and giving their opinions.

By Aeiriuhnn S M

Jan 19, 2017

the final quiz should be more difficult, or questions reworded to help internalize information in a deeper way.

By Mehul M S

Jul 07, 2019

It's a good course, give me skills like resources identification, Project scheduling, Project cost estimating.

By Arya M

Jul 04, 2017

this second phase (course) reallyt helps my learning about how to become a project manager in simple way!

By John A

May 29, 2016

A great course. Has increased my knowledge tremendously.

I will willingly recommend it to others.

By Dipan S

Oct 31, 2016

Good course for basic and mid level project management professional having practical exposure.

By Rene T

Dec 08, 2016

This is really helpful and reinforces what I have studied previously in my advance Diploma.

By Laura B

Oct 04, 2016

Excellent content, well explained. The flash lessons could be slightly better structured.

By wangyuyan

Jun 22, 2017

I have got my PMP credential but I still need more learning to help me to do my work.

By Alhassan H

Dec 11, 2016

Good course with practical situations. Just need a scenario for practicing the skills

By Parivesh D

Oct 16, 2019

Would like some reading materials and simulation for critical path to be practiced.

By Akshat R

Oct 09, 2017

Amazing to understand the basics. Looking forward to the next part of the series.

By Cesar R

Feb 17, 2017

Muy buen curso, hace falta que se compartan más plantillas y documentos de apoyo

By Sandeep M P

Jun 20, 2019

It is excellent course... Its content/material and explanation are excellent.

By Arnav C

Dec 21, 2016

Too easy. Making it harder and more realistic would have been better for me.