Chevron Left
Back to Schizophrenia

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Schizophrenia by Wesleyan University

4.7
stars
1,394 ratings
333 reviews

About the Course

The main goal of this class is to gain an introductory exposure to the nature of the psychiatric disorder known as schizophrenia as revealed by the scientific method. We will discuss a broad range of findings from the scientific investigation of biological and psychological factors related to schizophrenia and its treatment. More specifically we will learn about: (1) key symptomatic features through discussion and enactments of interviews with actors portraying many of the cardinal features of the illness, (2) what brain imaging studies (MRI and fMRI) and neurochemistry have taught us about the neuroscience of the disorder, (3) scientific psychological data and theories concerning cognition, emotion and behavior in schizophrenia, and (4) current, evidence-based somatic and psychosocial approaches to treatment. A brief historical overview of the recent emergence of the psychiatric category of schizophrenia will be presented as well....

Top reviews

CR
Feb 8, 2021

Information and learning was far more than I expected. The lectures were clear, crisp and the information provided was relevant. I enjoyed the course and learnt quite a lot about the subject matter.

EA
May 5, 2021

Given information is very clear and easy to understand.\n\nI really appreciate that it is just the most important parts and not the whole science or odd information.\n\nThank you, I learned so much.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 339 Reviews for Schizophrenia

By Leung K W

Dec 14, 2020

maybe a little too much neuroscience for those who have no previous knowledge on such topic. overall very informative course.

By Justin Z

Jul 8, 2020

Overall, a very solid course. Matt explains things well and builds up knowledge throughout the course.

By Shane M

Jun 5, 2021

a​ lot of great learning that is especially helpful when you have patients to make connections with

By MOHAMMAD I H

Jun 30, 2020

This is a nice course . I loved it. Helped me to learn about schizophrenia and other mental illness

By Maged R

Sep 19, 2020

The provision of written/ printable materials would be a great addition. Thank you ver much!

By Pal R

Apr 24, 2020

Very informative and interesting. Thank you Matthew Sir for providing an in-depth knowledge

By Ana L B

Jun 26, 2021

Muito bom. Bem explicado o melhor foi as demeostrações. Muito interessantes.

Parabens

By Kriti K

Aug 7, 2021

A really interesting course. Many different topics were covered. I am Satisfied.

By Piya G D

Nov 24, 2020

This is a very good course to have basic knowledge about schizophrenia.

By Adam K

Apr 22, 2020

Learnt a lot about Schizophrenia in a very comfortable and fun way.

By Dhinesh G

Sep 10, 2018

Got to know about general idea and its treatment of Schizophrenia.

By Zaryab F

Apr 2, 2019

It is a very extensive course about schizophrenia.

By Supantha R

Jul 29, 2020

It was quite good but could be more interesting

By Florencia R

Dec 16, 2020

Great as an introduction to the subject.

By raja n

Aug 24, 2018

Excellent coverage and great discussions

By Jimenez S D

Aug 29, 2020

Deberia tener subtitulos en mas idiomas

By RAGULA S K

May 29, 2020

I have learned about human behaviour .

By Elif Y

Sep 23, 2021

That was really helpful. Thank you :)

By Amisha G

Jun 13, 2021

really nice and knowledgeable course

By Sara N

Dec 31, 2020

Great and thanks for this opportuity

By Coral

Jun 29, 2021

I loved, very interesting and clear

By Wing F C

Aug 8, 2020

Difficult course but worth the time

By Mhd F A C

Aug 7, 2019

Short, entertaining and informative

By Jenn H

May 25, 2020

Very informational and interesting

By Chaitanya J

Jun 26, 2020

good explanation and good course