Chevron Left
Back to Writing in the Sciences

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Writing in the Sciences by Stanford University

4.9
stars
6,291 ratings
2,096 reviews

About the Course

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Top reviews

SD

Feb 25, 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.\n\nI thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

IA

Aug 25, 2020

A very helpful course. My writing has improved significantly in these 8 weeks. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and Coursera for bringing this course together.

Filter by:

976 - 1000 of 2,156 Reviews for Writing in the Sciences

By Moses A

Jan 19, 2021

An excellent and robust course relevant to our times when science must communicate with clarity. Thank you Dr. Kristin!

By Sarah A

Mar 18, 2020

This course gave me great writing advice and handy tips to make my job as a scientific editor easier. Highly recommend!

By MOHD Y B

Dec 13, 2019

Excellent course, there is a lot to learn here. The course is very engaging and powerful to enhance scientific writing.

By Zuzanna P

Mar 25, 2022

I enjoyed this course greatly and I hope to use the knowledge aquired when I will be writing my own scientific papers.

By Sylvia P R

Sep 19, 2021

This course is well executed. I found it to be useful for supporting and teaching graduate students in their writing.

By Darren W L L

Jun 22, 2020

Clear & concise course teaching very practical skills of writing essential to all aspiring researchers and scientists.

By Ritu S

Jun 21, 2020

The course was very beneficial and helpful to improve on areas that need correction while handling scientific writing.

By Virginia

May 19, 2020

Excellent course! It helped me tremendously improve my writing skills, teaching me how to combine quality and content.

By Carolina L D

May 11, 2020

Me gustó mucho el curso, aprendí cual es la mejor manera de escribir en ingles y los errores que usualmente se cometen

By Jose A G

Oct 29, 2018

Very clear explanations, to the point and with just the correct amount of repeated exercises to make everything clear.

By Yessica E

Oct 3, 2021

This is a very helpful course for those who are looking to improve their writing skills in science. 100% recommended.

By Lucianne F

Jul 28, 2021

A​ really great course, helpful to any scientist! I will definetly take these teachings with me throughout my career.

By Kate B

Jan 21, 2021

I really enjoyed this course! I was able to work on my own time, and it was easy to understand and follow directions.

By Deleted A

Oct 30, 2020

The instructor was excellent! Lessons well organized, material presented clearly, with lots of examples and material.

By Saswat G

Jun 5, 2020

Besides being a good teacher, the instructor always seemed excited and enthusiastic. This is why I loved this course.

By Isabel M

May 29, 2020

Gostei muito do curso, sem dúvida que aprendi bastante e que os conceitos lecionados tiveram bastante aplicabilidade!

By Yiming W

May 11, 2020

It was a great course and I have definitely learned a lot. I am now much more aware of the clutter in my own writing.

By Denise d O M

Sep 29, 2019

I want to thanks all team that worked for this course happening. It was amazing and I learned a lot! Thank very much.

By Pablo M A

Aug 31, 2018

Not only useful and convenient indications for scientific writing, but also a really interesting and pleasant course.

By Madalina A P

Mar 19, 2018

The whole course was amazing! It's a good way of making you aware as a writer or scientist of what you write and how.

By Hui Z

Aug 7, 2021

Wonderful and beneficial course! I'd enthusiastically recommend anyone who's interested in improving writing skills.

By nour s h

Jun 30, 2021

very helpful course i would like to thanks and deeply grateful to Dr.Kristin Sainani for her efforts in this course.

By Amanda W

Jan 10, 2021

The professor and guest speakers were informative. The material was concise and helpful. It was an enjoyable course!

By Faustina I H

Aug 30, 2020

This course does justice to its name. It is a compilation of all the knowledge we need regarding scientific writing.

By Bassam A A S

Aug 29, 2020

Its a great course . It guides the researcher to understand the core principal of research which is writing skills.