Chevron Left
Back to Writing in the Sciences

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Writing in the Sciences by Stanford University

4.9
stars
7,536 ratings

About the Course

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Top reviews

IA

Aug 25, 2020

A very helpful course. My writing has improved significantly in these 8 weeks. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and Coursera for bringing this course together.

AL

Jun 3, 2019

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

Filter by:

1076 - 1100 of 2,515 Reviews for Writing in the Sciences

By Ankur S S

Jul 6, 2020

I found this course extremely helpful. Anyone who wants to write better - in science or otherwise - should join this course.

By donphy

Sep 22, 2019

I like this course so much. This was the first course I finished in coursera. I found it's so helpful for my Ph.D. program.

By Min J K K

Mar 21, 2018

It is a well explained, easy to understand, helpful course for beginners. It offers a wide introduction. Very recommendable!

By Sincengile N

Aug 17, 2022

very good course. I am a better writer now and more aware of my writing - and stuff that doesnt need to go into a document

By Mohamed Z

Nov 2, 2021

This course was very helpful. It improved my writing. Thanks stanford for this course, and thanks coursera for the acccess.

By Ana K C A

Aug 15, 2021

Excellent course. I learned a lot and not just about writing. It will be very helpful for my career. I highly recommend it.

By Meghana M

Aug 12, 2020

I recommend this course to everyone who are beginning their journey in the field of research. It is totally worth the time!

By Brooke C L

Aug 2, 2020

I learned a lot and it has greatly improved my ability to write. Now I feel confident while writing and editing for others.

By Sara C

Jun 25, 2020

For as much as I dislike writing, I thought this course did a great job teaching me what to concentrate on when I do write.

By Noel Z M

May 25, 2020

Es un curso excelente, lo recomiendo para estudiantes de posgrado interesados en realizar próximas publicaciones académicas

By Laurene D

Oct 30, 2019

I have learned a lot from this course that will be invaluable in my profession as well as in many areas of life. Thank you.

By Anas Z

Aug 27, 2019

I've never seen such in my life.

It is very structured and the content is great and very enough to get to a very good level

By Nguyễn T T N

Sep 2, 2021

This course is super useful for young scientist (even experienced one can learn something). Highly recommend for everyone.

By Ashley W

Jul 26, 2021

This course was very helpful and informative. The instructor did a great job presenting and making the videos interesting.

By Misbah T

Jun 27, 2021

Every student associated with science and writing must take this course. Thank you so much Coursera and Dr.Krisitn Sainani

By Ivo H

Mar 19, 2021

Comprehensive course that covers many different aspects of writing. Although being an experienced writer, I learned a lot!

By Josep M B

Feb 3, 2021

Not only this is the best MOOC course I have ever received, also the subject is unavoidable for any researcher. A MUST DO.

By Eseosa I

Jan 2, 2020

It was as though I took the course right at Stanford! Really wonderful content. I'm very content with the skills I learnt!

By Selma B

May 26, 2021

One of the best courses I have ever followed! Dr. Kristin Sainani is a great professor.

I strongly recommend this course.

By Carolina N D

Jul 31, 2020

This is a very usefull course, everything I learned here is a practical knowledge to use on my carrer as an investigator.

By DR. E M

Oct 16, 2022

Dr. Sainani I am grateful to you for teaching us this course. I loved the excersises. Keep making such amazing courses.

By Oritsemeyiwa E

Jan 19, 2022

Excellent Course for Technical & Non-Technical Professionals who want to improve their writing and communication skills.

By Sidney F

Nov 8, 2021

Superb course. I will certainly review some - if not all of - the lessons ( I hope to have correctly used the dash here)

By Andrea O

Jan 4, 2021

Great course covering a wide range of topics. The tips I learned in this course will make me a better scientific writer.

By Eman E

Oct 24, 2020

The course is very useful and I wish to make a deal for my university so the master and PhD students can benefit from it