Chevron Left
Back to Writing in the Sciences

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Writing in the Sciences by Stanford University

4.9
stars
7,542 ratings

About the Course

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Top reviews

IA

Aug 25, 2020

A very helpful course. My writing has improved significantly in these 8 weeks. I highly recommend this course to everyone. Thank you Dr. Kristin Sainani and Coursera for bringing this course together.

SD

Feb 25, 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.

I thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

Filter by:

1101 - 1125 of 2,517 Reviews for Writing in the Sciences

By Belson D B

Sep 3, 2020

Thank you so much for this opportunity. I have learned a lot and this will open my door to a new journey as an educator.

By Tulio A A M

Dec 21, 2019

This course amazed me! Dr. Kristin Sainani knows how to engage students and teaches didactically. I highly recommend it.

By Gabriel P d C

Jan 2, 2019

This course teaches fundamentals of writing and a lot of scientific skill which are not normally taught at universities.

By Ari

Jan 10, 2022

Excellent teacher. Very easy to understand when she says. All the modules are well prepared. Thank you so much teacher.

By Maria P

Jun 3, 2021

I like this course. I learned a lot about writing: strategies, tips, some things about grammar, plagiasm and much more.

By Moses A

Jan 19, 2021

An excellent and robust course relevant to our times when science must communicate with clarity. Thank you Dr. Kristin!

By Sarah A

Mar 18, 2020

This course gave me great writing advice and handy tips to make my job as a scientific editor easier. Highly recommend!

By MOHD Y B

Dec 13, 2019

Excellent course, there is a lot to learn here. The course is very engaging and powerful to enhance scientific writing.

By Juvy E

Mar 12, 2023

This is an interesting course, the theoretical and practical sessions are indeed complementary and are really helpful.

By Jessica S

Nov 9, 2022

fantastic course! everyone working within natural sciences, biomedical sciences, data science should take this course!

By Julia G

Oct 22, 2022

Very interesting, useful and convenient. It covered lots of topis which affect the whole research process. Thank you!

By Mario C B

Jun 19, 2022

Highly recommended for thise in the scuentific field embarking on research paper-writing with little to no experience.

By Zuzanna P

Mar 25, 2022

I enjoyed this course greatly and I hope to use the knowledge aquired when I will be writing my own scientific papers.

By Sylvia P R

Sep 19, 2021

This course is well executed. I found it to be useful for supporting and teaching graduate students in their writing.

By Darren W L L

Jun 22, 2020

Clear & concise course teaching very practical skills of writing essential to all aspiring researchers and scientists.

By Ritu S

Jun 21, 2020

The course was very beneficial and helpful to improve on areas that need correction while handling scientific writing.

By Virginia

May 19, 2020

Excellent course! It helped me tremendously improve my writing skills, teaching me how to combine quality and content.

By Carolina L D

May 11, 2020

Me gustó mucho el curso, aprendí cual es la mejor manera de escribir en ingles y los errores que usualmente se cometen

By Jose A G

Oct 29, 2018

Very clear explanations, to the point and with just the correct amount of repeated exercises to make everything clear.

By Laudonia L D

Aug 14, 2022

The course is useful, interesting and well-taught. I redommend it to anyone pursuing a career in scientific research.

By Yessica E

Oct 3, 2021

This is a very helpful course for those who are looking to improve their writing skills in science. 100% recommended.

By Lucianne F

Jul 28, 2021

A really great course, helpful to any scientist! I will definetly take these teachings with me throughout my career.

By Kate B

Jan 21, 2021

I really enjoyed this course! I was able to work on my own time, and it was easy to understand and follow directions.

By Deleted A

Oct 30, 2020

The instructor was excellent! Lessons well organized, material presented clearly, with lots of examples and material.