Chevron Left
Back to Writing in the Sciences

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Writing in the Sciences by Stanford University

4.9
stars
7,548 ratings

About the Course

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Top reviews

AG

Jan 11, 2023

The best course I attain in Coursera. I struggled a lot to write my first manuscript and it took a lot of time. This course is beneficial for all scientific students. I highly recommended this course.

KK

Sep 14, 2020

Hello Kristin

Thank you for teaching me the basics of academic writing and editing with proper grammar. In this course, I was introduced to the scientific panel which further enriched my knowledge.

Filter by:

1126 - 1150 of 2,519 Reviews for Writing in the Sciences

By Kate B

Jan 21, 2021

I really enjoyed this course! I was able to work on my own time, and it was easy to understand and follow directions.

By Deleted A

Oct 30, 2020

The instructor was excellent! Lessons well organized, material presented clearly, with lots of examples and material.

By Saswat G

Jun 5, 2020

Besides being a good teacher, the instructor always seemed excited and enthusiastic. This is why I loved this course.

By Isabel M

May 29, 2020

Gostei muito do curso, sem dúvida que aprendi bastante e que os conceitos lecionados tiveram bastante aplicabilidade!

By Yiming W

May 11, 2020

It was a great course and I have definitely learned a lot. I am now much more aware of the clutter in my own writing.

By Denise d O M

Sep 29, 2019

I want to thanks all team that worked for this course happening. It was amazing and I learned a lot! Thank very much.

By Pablo M A

Aug 31, 2018

Not only useful and convenient indications for scientific writing, but also a really interesting and pleasant course.

By Madalina P

Mar 19, 2018

The whole course was amazing! It's a good way of making you aware as a writer or scientist of what you write and how.

By Hui Z

Aug 7, 2021

Wonderful and beneficial course! I'd enthusiastically recommend anyone who's interested in improving writing skills.

By nour s h

Jun 30, 2021

very helpful course i would like to thanks and deeply grateful to Dr.Kristin Sainani for her efforts in this course.

By Amanda W

Jan 10, 2021

The professor and guest speakers were informative. The material was concise and helpful. It was an enjoyable course!

By Faustina I H

Aug 30, 2020

This course does justice to its name. It is a compilation of all the knowledge we need regarding scientific writing.

By Bassam A

Aug 29, 2020

Its a great course . It guides the researcher to understand the core principal of research which is writing skills.

By Aimee K

Sep 24, 2019

Great course for beginners and those who have been conducting research and/or writing scientific articles for years.

By Shermaine

Jun 1, 2019

Lots of very helpful tips for new science writer. Modules are evenly distributed and well taught by the instructors.

By Sophie S

Jan 12, 2019

Really helpful tips to get started with many different types of scientific writing. I can only recommend the course!

By Lente A H

Dec 9, 2022

Absolutely loved every minute of this course. Prof Sainani really knows her stuff and the best way to present it.

By Mukelabai M

Sep 15, 2022

Excellent style of presentation; easy to follow; very practical as well and helped me a lot with my writing skills

By Theodoros K

Dec 21, 2020

Nice course about writing! Really well explained and teaches proper way of writing in sciences. Highly recommended!

By Awab K

Sep 30, 2020

I benefited a lot from this course. Its delivery is perfect, and to the point. It is also engaging and interactive.

By DeLene B

Jun 29, 2020

Dr. Sainani is an engaging online instructor. This was my first Coursera MOC, and I'll definitely look into others.

By Giulia F

Jun 9, 2020

Extremely useful course, engaging, challenging every once in a while. I'm really happy about what I learnt from it.

By Justina

May 27, 2020

The course was brilliant! I gained so much useful information that will help to write my master thesis much easier.

By Ayman M K M E

Oct 27, 2017

I strongly Recommend this course for student and young researcher. Indeed, i am so pleased for Dr. Kristin Sainani.

By Maryliv O

Mar 10, 2023

Thank you for your work in creating this course. It really improved my skills when working with scientific papers.