Chevron Left
Back to Writing in the Sciences

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Writing in the Sciences by Stanford University

4.9
stars
7,512 ratings

About the Course

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Top reviews

AL

Jun 3, 2019

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

SD

Feb 25, 2020

Respected Dr.kristiani sainani madam and coursera.

I thank you for the wonderful classes and presentations, it really didn't made me feel that i was learning online course but as in class learning.

Filter by:

1176 - 1200 of 2,511 Reviews for Writing in the Sciences

By Faranak S

Jul 27, 2022

the cousre was awsome. I've learnt a lot of practical tips to improve my writing skill. don't hesitate to enrol

By Parisa R C

May 15, 2022

It was one of the best courses that I've had. Thank you so much.

With the best wishes

Parisa Rabiei Chamgordani

By Anuja G

Jun 28, 2021

The Writing in Sciences course is a good referesher of essential skills. Thank you Kristin Sainani & Coursera.

By WILLIAM W

May 24, 2020

Overall, an excellent course! Many of the skills and tips learned will pay dividends for me in graduate school.

By Theo P

Mar 19, 2020

Some great tips on how to improve your writing. I very much enjoyed it and I will be putting much of it to use.

By Farzaneh K

Jan 3, 2018

It was a very helpful for structuring, writing and editing a paper and It has lots of examples and assignments.

By Padmalakshmi R

Dec 25, 2022

Very clear and very well laid out. The structure of the course was great and I learned a lot of great skills.

By ILHAM A

Aug 13, 2022

very very very exelent. I really happy that i pass this course. the theacher was really good and profetional.

By Amruta W

May 12, 2022

Really a great course. Loved all the chapters. Explained in the best way. Interview are the cherry on the top.

By Mohamed E

Jun 23, 2020

very helpful with an excellent explanation

highly recommended for everyone want to start in scientific writing

By Chen W C

Nov 26, 2019

Best course ever. Help IMG with English writing and scientific writing. Will definitely recommend this course!

By srinivas m

Feb 8, 2019

Extremely useful for active practitioners ‘ feeling bad not to join much earlier ‘ thanks to Kristina and team

By Pedro F d C

Nov 1, 2022

Well-designed, easy to understand and covers everything you need to start writing in scientific communication

By Paola G

Jun 30, 2022

Es uno de los mejores cursos que he realizado en el tema, es muy práctico y toca todos los puntos importantes

By Johannes P

May 19, 2022

Very informative, concludes a wide range of techniques communicating science to different audiences/ readers

By Christopher C

Jun 19, 2021

This course was incredibly helpful! I'll definitely be using what I've learned as I write my graduate thesis.

By Carla L

May 6, 2021

Great course! I’ve learned so much!! It’s impressive how the course covers all aspects of scientific writing!

By Grace A D

Feb 1, 2021

Lessons are interesting and engaging. The course included practical tips for improving my scientific writing.

By kevin d

Nov 11, 2020

WITS's covers a lot of ground in the Writing Arena ! Great course - recommend to students and professionals.

By Amanda S H

Sep 10, 2020

I LOVED the course. Every single class is important! I learned a lot from the first class until the last one.

By Sadeel F A

May 29, 2020

great course. it improved my writing skills, and the professor is very well spoken and straight to the point.

By Emir O

Apr 30, 2020

Everything was realy good and I love this course. Thank you my lovely structure Kristin Sainani and Coursera.

By gaocen

Jun 24, 2018

very good and very helpful. Although it used examples most in Med., the general principles work for all scien

By Jorge H

Feb 20, 2022

Un curso muy completo, lleno de información muy util y detallada y ejercicios para aplciar los conocimientos

By Walter W

Jan 22, 2022

Excellent presentation by instructor. Syllabus was helpful and made the learning interesting and effective.