Chevron Left
Back to Writing in the Sciences

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Writing in the Sciences by Stanford University

4.9
stars
7,415 ratings

About the Course

This course teaches scientists to become more effective writers, using practical examples and exercises. Topics include: principles of good writing, tricks for writing faster and with less anxiety, the format of a scientific manuscript, peer review, grant writing, ethical issues in scientific publication, and writing for general audiences....

Top reviews

AG

Jan 11, 2023

The best course I attain in Coursera. I struggled a lot to write my first manuscript and it took a lot of time. This course is beneficial for all scientific students. I highly recommended this course.

AL

Jun 3, 2019

This was an amazing course that really helped me with my medical writing skills and understanding how making things clear for all audiences can help in spreading scientific knowledge across the world.

Filter by:

1226 - 1250 of 2,475 Reviews for Writing in the Sciences

By Jedidah S R

Apr 22, 2018

This is such an amazing course! It has helped me greately in improving my skills with technical wirting.

By Joey J W

Mar 24, 2018

Extremely helpful course. Every researcher whose native language is not English should take this course.

By MD S R

May 23, 2022

Most valuable course for me. I suggest that everyone take this course interested in scientific writing.

By Laura A G V

May 4, 2021

I seriously recommend this course. It was extremely useful. I wish I had taken it earlier in my career.

By Lena K

Sep 13, 2020

All you need to know about scientific research. Writing about science, and publishing for lay audience.

By Fan Y

Mar 7, 2019

This course is very helpful for beginner scientific writer. The instructor is very clear and organized.

By Shaun W

Jan 22, 2019

This course contains advice that is useful for all writers and editors, not just those in the sciences.

By Yeneydee M W

Aug 19, 2021

great course, good material and recourses, and an excellent instructor. I highly recommend this course

By Hollyann O

Jul 16, 2021

This has been an amazing course. I wish I would have had this content during my undergraduate program.

By Iryna V

Mar 15, 2021

Thank you for enjoy of two weeks education. It was good expirience and good tips.

Whith best regards.

By Aziza S

Jul 4, 2020

This is a very useful course, it helped me to know how to write scientifically correct and edit papers

By Erin C K

Apr 14, 2019

Great course! I really enjoyed the videos and the unique take the professor had on the subject matter.

By mariam t

Sep 5, 2022

Great, thank you so much for giving me the opportionity to learn the basic academic wrtiting skills.

By Elena K

May 3, 2022

This course is easy to follow and understand. It was a nice reminder of how to write well. Thank you

By Adriane M

Jul 29, 2021

I am absolutely delighted with Dr. Sainani s teaching style. She is brilliant! Great ride! Thank you!

By Joanna S

Mar 28, 2021

it was great experience for me! I will recommend this course to all my colleague (even after PhD ;)).

By Ahmed M A M I

Feb 19, 2021

one of the best courses i had..thanks to Dr Kristin for her great teaching and for that great course.

By Amirhossein D

Jan 30, 2021

It was an excellent course with a precious amount of information about writing and crticial thinking.

By Shraddha H K

Jan 24, 2021

This is the best Coursera course I have ever taken. Informative and engaging with an amazing faculty.

By Dhrithi B

Oct 29, 2020

Great course!!!! Loved the way everything was taught!!! Would love to learn more from the lecturer!!!

By KATHLEEN R G K

Sep 1, 2020

Very useful for my line of work - medical translating, editing, proofreading, back translations, etc.

By Ashish K

Aug 18, 2020

A detailed approach to writing in the sciences. Great learnings. Thanks, Dr Kristin for your insight.

By Ravi K P

Jun 4, 2020

It was very informative and helpful. All the tasks were well planned and carefully placed. Thank you.

By SubTain M

Mar 22, 2020

I recommend this course to everyone for the improvement of their understanding of writing in Sciences

By Japi M

Jan 14, 2019

Excellent course! I wish I completed this course before I made any of the papers I made as a student.