Chevron Left
Back to Software Defined Networking

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Software Defined Networking by The University of Chicago

4.6
stars
218 ratings

About the Course

In this course, you will learn about software defined networking and how it is changing the way communications networks are managed, maintained, and secured....

Top reviews

DG

Oct 19, 2020

This is a very good course for any one who want to understand SDN. This course played a vital role in helping me to get an A in my project work leading to the award of MSc.Computer Science.

SS

Jan 1, 2020

I really appreciate the external interviews, veracity and technical details of the course. It would have been better, if correct links for the tools have been provided in the course.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 62 Reviews for Software Defined Networking

By saad m

Jul 28, 2020

very informative and knowledgeable course

By Rohit S

Apr 29, 2020

Very good introduction course on SDN

By mahmoud k

May 4, 2020

was a great course...new informaton

By Deleted A

Jan 14, 2020

Great course! Thank you so much.

By Muhammad A K L

Oct 3, 2020

very informative and knowledge

By GORANTLA N V T C

Jun 19, 2021

explanation was good

By Michele M

Oct 23, 2021

excellent course!!

By Parth D

Oct 21, 2020

Best Course Ever!

By May T Z W

Aug 8, 2020

Excellent Course!

By Joel N

Jul 19, 2020

Very instructive.

By Iqbal U K

Jan 18, 2021

Very Impressive!

By Richard M

Jan 7, 2020

Exclente Curso

By MR. C B

Oct 8, 2021

good course

By Malkesh p

Nov 1, 2020

IT WAS GOOD

By Ankit K T

May 23, 2020

very Good

By MR. H B

Oct 16, 2021

exellent

By Shabnam J

Jul 5, 2021

Awesome

By Avinash R

May 28, 2021

good

By AISHWARYA P

May 7, 2021

good

By Yasin Y U

Dec 23, 2020

good

By ISHAN M

Oct 30, 2020

Good

By Sarah H

Sep 3, 2021

Its a good course and not trying to be too spoonfed here, but I think some sort of help should be given for the assignments. 1. Assignments should be listed in the course itself instead of us trying to find it from the virtual drive, even then its not reader friendly. Why not just put a .pdf file? It seems trivial but it makes it easier to learn the material, it is afterall and online class with no support. 2. Why not put a step by step guide with a few questions for students to find out the answer in the assignment? Yes its spoonfeeding but because its online and its a relatively new topic, it can be helpful to have better resources, even if its assignment help. Yes, i know there are some geniuses can figure out on their own.

Ultimately, Professor Nick needs to ask himself, if he provides this course for students to learn something, then the programming assignments should be heavily assisted through giving out the answers, because answers and spoonfeeding help people learn too, honestly, especially for not so intelligent students.

But anyway, I do like the depth, the interviews and the materials presented in this course, which to me, in 2021 is still kind of scarce. Thank you Prof Nick for your hard work preparing this course! I really appreciate it!

By Olivier L G

Jun 7, 2020

Très intéressant ; j'ignorais les débuts du SDN ; je revois OpenFlow, la séparation des plans des données et de contrôle, la virtualisation, le modèle MANO. Que d'efforts de recherches tous azimuts. Nous sommes si peu sur Terre.

By Robinson A P S

Jun 1, 2020

This course has refocused my path in the Networking industry. The information is high quality and the interviews give you a lot of orientation. The course should be more interactive.

By Muawian A

Apr 14, 2021

Thank you all, those who take part in preparing and delivering this course. The course is very helpful to understand SDN and its benefits and limitation.