Chevron Left
Back to Self Awareness and the Effective Leader

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Self Awareness and the Effective Leader by Rice University

4.7
stars
585 ratings
116 reviews

About the Course

Part of being an effective leader is learning how to play to your strengths and overcome characteristics that don't lend to good leadership practices. During the course, you will examine your own strengths and learn ways to use them in a leadership role. Learn to manage stress and solve problems creatively. Throughout the course, you will also build a tool kit of useful techniques that you can begin using right away in your engineering career. This course is designed for engineers who are interested in and have the desire to advance into leadership and management roles. You don't need any leadership experience to do well in this course. We ask you to reflect on your personal experiences pretty often, so some work experience will help you in that aspect, but we hope that most of what you learn here will be applicable to many areas of your life. Looking to advance even further as an engineering manager & leader for Industry 4.0? Rice University's top-ranked School of Engineering now offers a Master of Engineering Management & Leadership, 100% online for your convenience. Visit www.rice.edu/engineeringleaders to learn more....

Top reviews

JL

May 13, 2019

Very pertinent information. Presented in a usable format. Helped me to see areas in my life that I hadn't previously considered. Revealed my blind spots and gave helpful tools to improve those areas.

DP

Mar 28, 2021

Probably one of the best Courses I have taken till now. Engineering leadership and management is just what I was looking for to organize fast paced noisy growth in the industry.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 114 Reviews for Self Awareness and the Effective Leader

By Catherine N

Dec 11, 2020

I Loved this Course! I have learnt so much from it and plan on having the concepts as a life long journey.

By Mohammed N F

May 11, 2020

VERY NICE COURSE CATERS TO THE REQUIREMENT OF ENGINEERING LEADERSHIP, EXCELLENTLY CRAFTED FOR SUCCESS

By Ignacio S

Dec 8, 2021

This course has very particular self-explanatory examples and very nice ways to share information.

By Gianni C

Mar 11, 2021

A great initiation to discovering oneself and the way to fathom the personality for leadership.

By Bindu V S

Jul 26, 2020

Great course on self awareness and leadership. all materials, video and description excellent

By DEEPJYOTI T

May 3, 2020

this is a very effective course for your life. This course help you how to be a good leader.

By Richard Y

Sep 30, 2021

I enjoyed this course and learned a lot about how personality affects my decision making.

By Naina R

Dec 17, 2020

Really productive and the material exceptional! Every video and article was interesting.

By MANRAJ M 1

May 18, 2020

This course was really very good . It will be helpful in improving my leadership skills.

By Virupakshagouda P

Jul 12, 2021

One of the best course to attend to understand the self awareness to be a best leader

By Amisha S

Mar 4, 2021

Its was interesting to learn about new things also to get knowledge of it thank you 🥰

By Andrea M L S

Jun 7, 2020

Fabulous course with great insights and a lot of practical tools for your development.

By RODRIGO E P M

Aug 6, 2020

An excellent leadership course. The approach to engineering is spectacular.

By Sagar C

Dec 26, 2018

A great learning experience and gave me lots of insights about leadership.

By Sreekanth R

Jul 6, 2020

Very Good Course. This course was very helpful in leadership abilities.

By Gaurav S

Jul 1, 2021

One of the best courses I have undergone so far.. Thank you Professor

By Chaitanya S

Jul 21, 2020

This Course is surely effective in building leadership skills.

By Lara

Oct 14, 2021

Excellent material - recommend using with Clifton Strengths!

By Mannepalli Y

Jun 27, 2020

its a good and nice course to learn easily to every one

By Jeffrey P

Oct 29, 2020

Very concise and direct to the point learning approach

By Tom N

Mar 20, 2020

Great tools to find out your Strengths and Weaknesses

By Iqbal V

Aug 18, 2021

Excellent program... gave more insights about self..

By Maria P

Feb 6, 2021

This cours exceed my expectations. It was excellent!

By Musacchio, M N E

Jun 7, 2020

Very good. Very inspirational and a lot of learning

By Yin M K

Jan 19, 2020

The most Effective course for my career!! Thank you