Chevron Left
Back to Sensors and Sensor Circuit Design

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Sensors and Sensor Circuit Design by University of Colorado Boulder

4.6
stars
597 ratings
137 reviews

About the Course

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5340, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. After taking this course, you will be able to: ● Understand how to specify the proper thermal, flow, or rotary sensor for taking real-time process data. ● Implement thermal sensors into an embedded system in both hardware and software. ● Add the sensor and sensor interface into a microprocessor based development kit. ● Create hardware and firmware to process sensor signals and feed data to a microprocessor for further evaluation. ● Study sensor signal noise and apply proper hardware techniques to reduce it to acceptable levels. You will need to buy the following components to do the two course projects based on the videos in this module. Note that if you have already purchased the PSOC 5LP PROTOTYPING KIT, you do not need to buy it again. These parts may be purchased off the Digikey web site, www. Digikey.com. Or, you may obtain the specs from the site, and purchase them elsewhere. These are the part numbers typed out, so you can copy and paste them into the Digikey web site. You will need one of each part. 428-3390-ND NHD-0216BZ-RN-YBW-ND 570-1229-ND A105970CT-ND...

Top reviews

CM

May 29, 2020

This course is really tailormade and covers many aspect of sensor and sensor circuit design in minute details. The assignments and course project ensure the students engagement and learning.

TN

Mar 30, 2020

It was amzing experience about how the course was so professionally held .It was amzing i have learnt different things right from practical to theory it absolutely brilliant

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 135 Reviews for Sensors and Sensor Circuit Design

By G P P

Jun 25, 2020

Good

By Prateek G

Jun 17, 2020

good

By K.V.KIRAN K

May 24, 2020

Nice

By Satamanyu D

May 01, 2020

Suggestions-:

The exams could have been more interactive.

The questions should have covered more theory modules.

Loved-:

The teaching style of Jay is really awesome. The concepts covered are really good. I wish I could get ever had offline learning experience from Jay.

By Ajibade S

Mar 05, 2020

Sensor and Sensor Circuit Design is a course packed with vital information on low signal processing and integration techniques of various sensors for embedded system. It is a course that I will recommend for automation and process personnel.

By Guillaume V

Nov 10, 2019

G

r

e

a

t

c

o

urse about sensors. Instructors are senior engineers. Looking forward to the other courses of the specialization.

By P.Venkata S

Sep 04, 2020

A very good course that helps you to learn all types of sensors and their applications in day to day life

By Akanksha P

Sep 16, 2020

It's the best course regarding sensors. I learned all the basic concepts regarding sensors.

By NIDIGONDA V N K P

Aug 25, 2020

GOOD.VERY MUCH INTERATIVE.LENGTH OF VIDEOS WERE SHORT AND PRECISE.EXCELLENT.

By AKASHKUMAR B V

Sep 01, 2020

it's very good and very helpful for deep study aspects in releted stream.

By PONSUGANTHI S

Aug 22, 2020

It is a wonderful course I have seen it.it is very helpful to my studies

By Kalpesh S K

Aug 04, 2020

Clear explanation of all the topics and progressive assignment tasks.

By D A K

Jul 26, 2020

i am very thankful for the wonderful course instructors

By ravikiran g

May 30, 2020

Thank you very much sir.you explanation is very nice.

By Achyuth R

Sep 19, 2020

This course is interesting to learn sensors working.

By NITHIYANANDAM R

Apr 16, 2020

very intresring course i like this course

By shivanand k

May 13, 2020

IT WAS NICE LEARNING EXPERIENCE

By BUKKE P N

Oct 07, 2020

Good course to learn

By Garvit B

Apr 13, 2020

Amazing Content

By REDDYGARI S A K

Sep 29, 2020

nice course

By MEHA K D

Apr 22, 2020

difficult

By Mohammad H k

Aug 25, 2020

Good

By Pan W

Jul 24, 2020

Good

By Kelvin R D

Jul 09, 2020

Nice

By Cesaltino G

Sep 12, 2020

First would like to thank you for the course and for your help with everything in the course. However, there should be more consideration and valued people who take the for free which is not entirely free, quizzes could be less defficult and course would be more connected to Oil and Gas Industry.