Chevron Left
Back to Sharing Cities: Governance and Urban Sustainability

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Sharing Cities: Governance and Urban Sustainability by Lund University

4.7
stars
126 ratings
44 reviews

About the Course

How can we govern consumption and the sharing economy in our cities? This course explores cities, consumption and the sharing economy in Europe and around the world. We connect together the key themes of the sharing economy, cities, governance, consumption and urban sustainability. We explore how the sharing economy can contribute to increasing social, environmental and economic sustainability. And we argue that it is imperative that the sharing economy is shaped and designed to advance urban sustainability. This course was launched in May 2020, and it was updated in September 2021 with new podcasts, films and publications. This course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with partners from Sharing Cities Sweden – a national program for the sharing economy in cities with a focus on governance and sustainability. It features researchers, practitioners and entrepreneurs from a range organisations....

Top reviews

DS
Oct 25, 2020

The course is dynamic and very useful. Expanded my knowledge about sharing economy with interesting videos, podcasts and readings. I'm fascinated for what I've learned here! Thanks Lund University!

MA
Aug 19, 2020

I thank the instructors for keeping the videos entertaining while assuring that the learner has greater insight into sustainability.

Filter by:

26 - 45 of 45 Reviews for Sharing Cities: Governance and Urban Sustainability

By Mohamad O

Jan 19, 2021

VERY INTERSTING COURSE WHERE IT SPOTTED NEW CONCEPTS THAT I DID NOT THINK ABOUT EARLIER.

By Rodrigo E P M

Aug 4, 2020

A very interesting course. A perfect way to introduce such an interdisciplinary topic.

By Nikhil S

Jul 15, 2020

Great Introduction to this topic, and builds up a strong base and understanding.

By Farah A I

Apr 4, 2021

This course was helpful and I hope it will be useful for my future career.

By James S

Aug 13, 2020

Fantastic course, well made. I'll be doing the others offered by Lund!

By Juanito V C J

Nov 6, 2020

Learn so much on this course. Thanks for the opportunity of learning.

By Asma K

Jun 5, 2020

Excellent course with concrete examples and cases !

By Eketerina Z

May 30, 2021

Amazing what is happening in other countries

By Roberto J G

Nov 4, 2020

Very helpful and comprehensive!

By Olga S

Aug 28, 2020

Enjoyed the course. Thank you!

By Sergio H

Aug 30, 2020

It was a great experience!

By Arbe F

Nov 3, 2020

Excellent coursework

By Michelle D C

Jan 30, 2021

Excellent course!

By arne n

Jun 8, 2020

The premise is quite enticing and the long term positive impact palpable. In times like these, though, sharing items for personal use, even when they have been steam cleaned, seems potentially questionable for many, I think. Some of the videos also come across like an infomercial, with the positive music and all. I have to admit, I completely forgot about the open access book case just down the street from where I live, though, so it's not just second hand shops.

By Medina S

Sep 19, 2020

A great introduction into the concept of sharing economies! Would have loved to see more international examples and how they compare with what's happening in these testbeds. However, it's still a very informative course on learning the fundamentals and I look forward to exploring more of Lund univerisities coursera courses!

By Gabriela K

Aug 26, 2020

A good course to know many sharing initiatives in cities, where these urban environment makes people don't know each other, but sharing will make our lives much more green, sustainable, economics, and get to know each other well. Also they taught us what are govt action that can help these sharing happens

By HILAL I K

Jul 12, 2020

I enjoyed this course a lot. It was a very good experience Before enrolling in the course, I had no idea what is the sharing city and the sharing economy. Thank you so much Lund University and two great lecturers. Videos and readings are so useful and informative. Now, I know lots of things about Sweden.

By Candice S

May 25, 2021

I enjoyed a lot of the information from the course. I would have liked to see a bit more widespread focus, or maybe additional information on how to determine what may work in your own country. There was also a lot of repetitveness. Some of it was helpful, but some seemed overkill.

By Muthanna K C

May 19, 2020

Was an informative course and truly gives you an insight of how we will have to adapt to radical changes in future or we are going to be in a situation of true disarray.

By Hector L

Nov 9, 2020

Too expensive for the quantity of information and quantitative skills learned.