Chevron Left
Back to Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced) by University System of Georgia

4.7
stars
2,796 ratings
585 reviews

About the Course

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Top reviews

SO
Sep 16, 2017

A great course to go for. It will literally strength the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.\n\nThank you Coursera

PS
Feb 1, 2021

Very Informative course for Six Sigma. Learnt very much about Six Sigma and the Organization. Learnt about Quality Control tools and techniques. And six sigma as well as lean six Sigma tools.

Filter by:

501 - 525 of 592 Reviews for Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

By Brady R

Aug 13, 2019

This is a great course. Each of the important topics were discussed and illustrated well. And, the Yellow Belt refresher information was an unexpected bonus (a Delighter or Exciter if you will).

By Walter M

May 26, 2020

The course makes sure that you know the basics of six sigma, VOC and tools to identify. I wish there was actually some guided projects to use these tools or links. Practical aspect was low

By Brahimi M

Apr 25, 2020

Good content,but a better organization of the concepts of the course by order will give a better well structured vision and will help in the capitalization of ideas and tools six sigma

By Savinay K S

Dec 5, 2019

I liked it, informative easy to understand, Would have been better if quiz questions would have been more challenging instead of exact copy paste of trainer's verbiage in the course.

By Diego M R M

Mar 30, 2020

Nice course, one of the best that I have taken , some questions on the exams are not so important and relevant, but the course is very complete, I totally recommend.

By Joyce S

Dec 3, 2021

Ainda precisa da legenda em Português - BR. Alguns arquivos para baixar não condizem com o slide passado. O livro usado poderia ser fornecido já que pede para lê-lo.

By MIHIR D G

Jul 3, 2020

It was really informative & very good content, but improve using videos of experts after sometimes only Powerpoint presentation makes you sometimes uncomfortable.

By Viraj V T

May 27, 2020

Course has a good overview, would be great if we can get a better in-depth idea about the process and the problem solving methodology that is DMAIC.

By Pamela M

Dec 30, 2020

I think is very good course but it could improved by activities for us to complete such as tasks or homework to put in practice what we learn.

By Aleksei D

Apr 20, 2020

There are some questions in the first 2 tests that I think are wrong. I will check them back again but Ithink it would be good to review them.

By Ahmed Y

May 18, 2020

a very important and essential tool for management and learning. perfect performance in study and illustrating. thanks for your good efforts

By Diego G

Aug 11, 2020

Good course, but there are too many videos that could be summarized in 1 or 2. Otherwise, a complete eye opener for my career development!

By Rakesh A D

Jan 26, 2022

r​eally great course all topics of six sigma is cover in this cource

t​hanks you team for upgrading my knowledge in six sigma

By Biljana P D

Aug 20, 2021

Cour is very useful. I learned a lot and I believe that I can use it in my job. I am going to improve myself feather.

By Vinith S S

May 21, 2020

This course is more theoretical. it'll be better including practical situations and solving real time problems.

By Sourin S

Aug 17, 2020

There have been repetitions on a few topics which could have been avoided to include more in depth study

By RAM K A

Mar 29, 2020

Good introduction about the basics. Would like to have some more in-depth practical examples with data

By Fares A

Nov 22, 2020

The course is well explained and the instructors are great, the course needs more practical exercises

By Pedro A M

Nov 1, 2021

This course is very basic compared with the complete knowledge needed in the items that are studied.

By Carlton C I

Aug 4, 2020

Excellent jumping on point for Six Sigma if you have some background in project management.

By Sakthi C

Mar 23, 2021

Good one for learners who want to learn about problem solving and the six sigma process

By Sambhav R

May 5, 2020

Very informative and the way topics were distributed really helped to learn at ease.

By Laura V M

Dec 6, 2020

Explanation of various tools that could be implemented for continous improvement

By Tarek B

Jul 26, 2019

I really like it and it was so useful but you need to be care of presentations.

By Rahul K

Jul 7, 2021

thanks!!

lot of learning in this 15 days.

thanks again for your financial aid..