Chevron Left
Back to Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced) by University System of Georgia

4.7
stars
2,953 ratings

About the Course

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Top reviews

SO

Sep 16, 2017

A great course to go for. It will literally strength the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.

Thank you Coursera

GA

Nov 11, 2020

Very good material and explanations. I really recommend this course for begineers and experienced workers that wants to engage with a Continuous Improvement culture, at any types of industry.

Filter by:

501 - 525 of 621 Reviews for Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

By Shrinivas N T

Apr 16, 2020

good

By Satyajeet M B

Aug 16, 2019

Best

By Sujay S

Mar 15, 2019

Good

By Ratul J

Aug 1, 2021

By Virginie A

Feb 19, 2021

T

By Satyamurthy G

Jun 12, 2020

V

By Ashish G

Jun 6, 2020

n

By Vetri D

May 9, 2020

I

By maranu d

Nov 21, 2018

C

By Christopher J V A

Nov 26, 2017

G

By Edyta N

Feb 22, 2021

The course was a bit chaotic at times with some slides not been discussed at all. Some information was not shared and then was requested in the quizzes and was only covered in the next lecture. Week 5 was extremely excessive but when it came to the end quiz the questions were limited to maybe four/five videos. Definitely need to be reviewed so that these issues can be eliminated and no questions appear in wrong weeks test. Course topic was very informative overall, just not a smooth ride.

By Scott O

Jul 27, 2020

Material was great but some times whatever is used to transcribe what is said would not do so accurately. In fact, in some cases an important word was left out which made the statement contrary to the correct statement. I would suggest following along with the verbal presentation as much as possible, rather than only reading the text.

By Andrew E

Feb 3, 2021

This course is a good introduction to the concepts needed for the LSS Green Belt. I thought Dr. Bailey did a very good job of explaining the material he covered. Dr. Cook seemed to be a little rushed in his presentation without explanations of more difficult concepts and some of his questions on the quizzes seemed a little pedantic.

By Amr W

Mar 3, 2020

The course covered many aspects with many interactive ways. I liked that it connected the videos with the questions and the reading. Also, the examples and the tools used was very interactive. I look forward to learn more courses, but first, I wanna finish that book reading. thanks to the course for that of course.

By Kunal A V

Mar 12, 2021

The program is well crafted. The reading helped me a lot. If you could streamline what is being spoken and what is shown in the presentation or providing some tasks during the session would make the session very interesting. Moreover you can add some animation for strengthening the sessions.

By Dye P

Apr 3, 2021

Great, but it should be made clear from the beginning that this module also repeats all the modules from the Yellow Belt session, otherwise you end up doing both, whereas you could have focused on this one only! A PokaYoke at the beginning would be good

By Anika S

May 4, 2020

The course gave a good overview of many Sig Sigma tools. Overall, I would have liked some more practical examples and/or exercises on the use of some of the tools, which are slightly more complex than the ones presented in the Powerpoint presentations.

By ranjith R

Apr 19, 2020

I wish to know when these are applicable in the industry. As a learner no one can understand the industry procedures. So, a sequence of usage will give more benefit for the amateur.

Other than that, Thanks for the great help!!

By Ilya R

Jul 9, 2019

Thanks for course, it was very interesting. I wish you add more real cases that was implemented by top companies last few years. Also will be greate if you add few lecturec about programms that needed for quality managers

By Vikas S

Jul 16, 2020

A really nice course to start off from basics, a yellow belt course if preferred for those who start off fresh. I like the course and the reading material, hoping to get better by learning more in the advanced courses.

By Nilay N M

Aug 22, 2018

Very well described and summarized course. And some test questions are really tricky. Need to pay attention to lecture audio portion, book read portion as well. Get to learn lot of new techniques used in industry.

By Matheus M S

Feb 23, 2021

Altough it covers most of the Six Sigma Tools, the fifth week felt repetitive versus the previous ones. Some questions in the graded exams simply didn't have a plausible answer in the book nor the videos.

By Aman S

May 9, 2020

It was a really good learning experience and I was able to relate to topics properly. This course is gonna help in lots of different area and it's more than just a certification course for me. I loved it.

By İsmail b

Sep 29, 2019

It was so useful tu understand the basement and fundementals. and also it is so widely giviing informations. ı really liked the course. but it requires to impliment on minitab or programs like it.

By Brady R

Aug 13, 2019

This is a great course. Each of the important topics were discussed and illustrated well. And, the Yellow Belt refresher information was an unexpected bonus (a Delighter or Exciter if you will).