Chevron Left
Back to Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced) by University System of Georgia

4.7
stars
2,924 ratings
606 reviews

About the Course

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Top reviews

SO

Sep 16, 2017

A great course to go for. It will literally strength the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.\n\nThank you Coursera

GA

Nov 11, 2020

Very good material and explanations. I really recommend this course for begineers and experienced workers that wants to engage with a Continuous Improvement culture, at any types of industry.

Filter by:

526 - 550 of 613 Reviews for Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

By Pamela M

Dec 30, 2020

I think is very good course but it could improved by activities for us to complete such as tasks or homework to put in practice what we learn.

By Aleksei D

Apr 20, 2020

There are some questions in the first 2 tests that I think are wrong. I will check them back again but Ithink it would be good to review them.

By Ahmed Y

May 18, 2020

a very important and essential tool for management and learning. perfect performance in study and illustrating. thanks for your good efforts

By Diego G

Aug 11, 2020

Good course, but there are too many videos that could be summarized in 1 or 2. Otherwise, a complete eye opener for my career development!

By Rakesh A D

Jan 26, 2022

r​eally great course all topics of six sigma is cover in this cource

t​hanks you team for upgrading my knowledge in six sigma

By Biljana P D

Aug 20, 2021

Cour is very useful. I learned a lot and I believe that I can use it in my job. I am going to improve myself feather.

By Vinith S S

May 21, 2020

This course is more theoretical. it'll be better including practical situations and solving real time problems.

By Sourin S

Aug 17, 2020

There have been repetitions on a few topics which could have been avoided to include more in depth study

By RAM K A

Mar 29, 2020

Good introduction about the basics. Would like to have some more in-depth practical examples with data

By Fares A

Nov 22, 2020

The course is well explained and the instructors are great, the course needs more practical exercises

By Pedro A M

Nov 1, 2021

This course is very basic compared with the complete knowledge needed in the items that are studied.

By DARSHAK D

Apr 5, 2022

Good course to refresh and further enhance the knoweldge about Six Sigma and related aspects.

By Carlton C I

Aug 4, 2020

Excellent jumping on point for Six Sigma if you have some background in project management.

By Sakthi C

Mar 23, 2021

Good one for learners who want to learn about problem solving and the six sigma process

By Sambhav R

May 5, 2020

Very informative and the way topics were distributed really helped to learn at ease.

By Laura V M

Dec 6, 2020

Explanation of various tools that could be implemented for continous improvement

By Tarek B

Jul 26, 2019

I really like it and it was so useful but you need to be care of presentations.

By Rahul K

Jul 7, 2021

thanks!!

lot of learning in this 15 days.

thanks again for your financial aid..

By karen z t m

Sep 13, 2020

Buen curso, me da claridad con las herramientas a utilizar en cada caso :)

By Rakesh K

Jun 19, 2020

Should have more manufacturing or service examples in the course video.

By Daniel E Y

Apr 20, 2021

A lot of information. Great clarity with presentations and videos.

By Ajithkumar

May 1, 2020

Wonderful Course for every manager, simple and understandable.

By BRIKEN F

May 22, 2019

Lack of practical example. But it is a good and short course.

By DEHAYES

Sep 18, 2021

la traduction en francais n'est pas tout le temps correcte

By Soumitra H

Jun 3, 2020

Really great course......from beginners to advanced stage.