Chevron Left
Back to Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure by University System of Georgia

4.6
stars
1,861 ratings
279 reviews

About the Course

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will cover the Define phase and introduce you to the Measure phase of the DMAIC (Define, Measure, Analyze, Improve, and Control) process. You will learn about Six Sigma project development and implementation, you will become familiar with project management tools, you will be introduced to statistics and understand its significance to Six Sigma, and finally you will learn about data collection and its importance to an organization. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Top reviews

JW
Jun 11, 2020

Quick and efficient presentation of material with good surface-level rules of thumb that should serve the majority of people in the majority of instances. This is very effectively delivered.

LD
Sep 17, 2017

Whilst teaching conventional statistics this course showed how to utilise them from the sigma viewpoint which provided useful additional perspectives that I can take to my job now.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 281 Reviews for Six Sigma Tools for Define and Measure

By Samantha J S P

Apr 5, 2021

The course is good, the topics are good, understandable and easy to learn. But there is a huge problem with the Spanish Subtitles and sometimes it confuse you a lot.

By Nulu M g

Jan 12, 2020

Book reading is bit difficult to common people, Referred is too expensive. If course provide the material i am one of the happiest person in this course students

By Esteban R

Dec 23, 2018

Some of the slides do not follow or agreed with lectures. Very superficial lectures. The slides are not the same as presented in the lectures.

By Leslie C

Mar 13, 2020

I feel as though the online could have given us more real life examples and training for each data collection and analysis mentioned.

By Enrique M C M

Mar 6, 2019

Very good teaching and explanation. The only thing i didn't like is that i felt it was too much information too tightly packed

By Diana D

Jan 13, 2019

I like the course but I was willing to star applying some concepts in a small proyect. Any ways still very excited to continue.

By Venkatesan P

Sep 6, 2020

Sir David Cook's notes were difficult to follow. Often times there was no sync between the lecture audio and subtitles.

By Eduardo A d O

Nov 24, 2018

Very well planed but the most indicated reading is an expensive book. Formulas might be better presented in the slides.

By Chris

Apr 16, 2020

some of the captions are way off with the videos - super frustrating. The content is okay, but not broken up enough.

By SWARUPKUMAR S 1

Aug 27, 2020

this course helps me a lot with the sampling and analyzing the data and also surveying about products and services.

By Kunal K K

Jul 26, 2020

Quality of some of the videos can be improved, specifically weeks 1 and 4. Otherwise the course is well-structured.

By Meiyarasu

May 2, 2019

Dictation speed of Mr. cook will little bit speedy and more subtitles voice synchronization errors in some videos.

By César R

Mar 7, 2019

I found all the weeks interesting, but week 3. I think it could be more interesting if the statistics were higher.

By Kandikonda R R S

Jun 3, 2020

This course gives you a good insight of the Define and Measure sections of the DMIAC process used in six sigma.

By Zuzana D

Oct 16, 2018

I like the course but I would like to do more peer graded assignments in order to use new things I have learned

By Prakatish P R

Jun 2, 2020

This course was more of theory than practical activities which used to be the Six Sigma Principles Course.

By Gokul N S

Aug 14, 2020

Very theoretical. Need to make it interesting for 5 stars. Anyways it is crisp and covered many topics.

By RAVINDRA S S

Jun 30, 2020

Wonderful experience to learns with Coursera, The content is really wonderful and easy to understand.

By Phoebe K

Dec 1, 2020

It is clear and easier to understand. Would even be better if more examples can be demonstrated.

By Muhammad M

Jul 5, 2020

Highly recommended course for those planning to learn about "the basics" of Six Sigma concept.

By Ajay K P

Nov 7, 2019

videos are quite clear and to the point ,however i have to go thru book suggested by coursera

By Muhammad R B M H

Nov 29, 2020

Very informational for those who are willing to know the surface/fundamental of six sigma.

By Sai S M

May 24, 2020

Compared to six sigma principles course this is less fun and not much knowledge gained

By Debarati R C

Aug 10, 2020

More statistical tools could be included. May be in the future courses.............

By Mojtaba A

Oct 4, 2020

Good course but some parts needs better explanation with some real word examples