Chevron Left
Back to Smart Device & Mobile Emerging Technologies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Smart Device & Mobile Emerging Technologies by Yonsei University

4.7
stars
367 ratings
76 reviews

About the Course

Every day you use your smartphone. Your smartphone wakes you up, it is the first thing you use in the morning, and the last thing you check (e.g., alarm setting) before you sleep. In addition, you use it all day. A typical cellphone user touches their mobile phone 2,617 times a day (Dscout report based on 2017) and people spend over 4 hours a day on their mobile phones (Hackernoon report) on average. Smartphones and smart watches are very useful and will become even more useful due to their smaller sizes, lighter weights, versatile functionalities, advanced mobile communications & wireless networking (e.g., Wi-Fi & Bluetooth) technologies. In this course, the start-of-the-art smartphone and smart watch technology and components in addition to the global market trends and future forecasts are introduced. Since everybody uses smartphones and smart watches, knowing the details about the most globally used electronic device will definitely help you in all aspects of new product and app design & development, as well as business planning. In addition, the core technology and components of the world’s most popular smartphones (i.e., the Samsung Galaxy Note8 and Apple iPhone X) and smart watches (i.e., Samsung Gear S3 and the Apple Watch Series 3) are introduced along with details of the iOS and Android smartphone OSs (Operating Systems) and mobile communications 1G to 5G (for details on Wi-Fi and Bluetooth, please take my course “IoT Wireless & Cloud Emerging Technology”). This course ends with projects that teach how to analyze the components of smartphones and check the mobile network. Consequently, this course will prepare you to be more successful in businesses strategic planning in the upcoming smart device era. I cordially welcome you in to the amazing internal dynamics of the smart device world!...

Top reviews

MK
Sep 6, 2020

The tutor in this lecture by all efforts made it possible to easily understand the course content with well detailed explanations and illustrations. Thank you so much Professor Jong - Mun Chung.

MB
Aug 25, 2020

This is an outstanding course on smart and emerging technologies. Brilliant teaching style, detailed material, and a very solid technical project. I did enjoyed it alot.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 78 Reviews for Smart Device & Mobile Emerging Technologies

By RAHUL K V

May 25, 2020

The course was good but i think instead of covering a lot of topics some topics could be focused more and can be taught in depth. like 5G LTE LTE-A etc can be more elaborated. The call processing can also be included.

By Maximiliano C

Oct 5, 2020

Very good instructor very clear and fluent their english. The content in some chapers is updated to 2017 2018 and i am doing this in 2020 so perhaps you might consider to update to 2020 if possible. I am very interested in this course some times i view again the video to focus on the concept.

Very good go ahead with other course. I will aplly to it

Regards Max

By Marvin K

Sep 7, 2020

The tutor in this lecture by all efforts made it possible to easily understand the course content with well detailed explanations and illustrations. Thank you so much Professor Jong - Mun Chung.

By Md. M S

Feb 17, 2021

This is very helpful course to learn on mobile devices and emerging technologies. Instruction was polite and understandable. Thanks instructor and coursera.

By Kunal G K

Aug 19, 2021

e​xcellent course for learning about smart devices and there architechture. also the proffesor was outstanding while explaining all the concepts

By Analyn V

Aug 31, 2020

Very nice course. Keep up the good work! I am looking forward to complete the 2 more courses under this bundle. thank you so much

By luiz r f c

Sep 12, 2021

Adorei o curso, o professor explica muito bem e me tirou muitas dúvidas que tinha há muito tempo, recomendo de verdade!

By Pasindu M

Sep 8, 2020

This course gave me lot of valuable information in order to success my career in telecommunication field in the future.

By Jayro M

Aug 31, 2020

Muy buen curso lo recomiendo.se aprende mucho mas de lo que se espera y sobre las redes. Y sus funcionalidades. Gracias

By Abdiel r

Sep 29, 2020

Very useful now a days, clear messages from the lecturer , very precise information, really good and interesting

By Halfid A U P

Aug 26, 2020

Great course ...is fantastic how proffesor Jong show us all about smart devices ...your expertise is on the top.

By 321810301003 M G B V

May 10, 2021

I have learnt about mobile emerging and it is easy to me now. this course helped me

By Balogun A B

Oct 3, 2020

Prof Jong-Moon Chung is a very meticulous instructor, enjoyed every class.

By Kenguva S

Aug 31, 2021

Learnt a lot of new things about mobile devices and its core values

By M A K

May 17, 2020

VERY USEFUL COURSE FOR BEGINNER WHERE ONE CAN LERAN FROM 1G TO 5G.

By pm s

Mar 24, 2021

very extensive, exceptionally well explained in every detail.

By MADHUSUDHANAN N

May 19, 2020

Very informative and experienced practically. Awesome course.

By 05.Rahulraj M

May 30, 2020

It's a Great Experience Learning in this Course. Thank you!

By Lari L

Jul 16, 2021

Relevant needed information given in a good, effective way.

By Nabapankaj B

Aug 8, 2020

Outstanding teaching skill of the teacher...i learned a lot

By Neetu

Jul 6, 2020

loved the course. It updated my information in every aspect

By Mehul S P

May 25, 2021

I learned about mobile networking, analysis and many more!

By Rishav A

Oct 4, 2020

I learnt too many things while doing this certification.

By Umer F

Jun 8, 2020

Excellent course to get the inside of our smart phone

By Ariunbold N

Mar 27, 2021

It was a wonderful training. Thank you