Chevron Left
Back to Content, Advertising & Social IMC

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Content, Advertising & Social IMC by Northwestern University

4.7
stars
929 ratings
137 reviews

About the Course

Want your content to go viral? Who doesn't! It takes a thoughtful, integrated approach to make content that stands out in our increasingly oversaturated world. In this fourth course of the Social Marketing Specialization - "Content, Advertising & Social IMC" - you will learn how marketers are successfully navigating today's media landscape. You will learn why developing engaging content for your audience is an essential component in effective social marketing. A panel of experts will unlock the paid/owned/earned media riddle and replace it with an integrated who/what/where approach that utilizes platform-specific messaging to grow your market share. This course also includes an overview of the integrated marketing communications strategy for social and how it is being deployed around the globe, as well as gamification tips to keep your audiences coming back for more. In addition, you will learn the secrets to advertising on Facebook and other social sites. Additional MOOC 4 faculty include: * Judy Ungar Franks (President, The Marketing Democracy, Ltd. & Lecturer, Medill Integrated Marketing Communications, Northwestern) * Steffi Decker (Junior Partner, Chong and Koster) * Joey Strawn (Director of Integrated Marketing, Industrial Strength Marketing)...

Top reviews

AH
Feb 5, 2016

This is my favorite course of the series so far. Information dense, the hands-on class project for this unit will help unpack the mystery of A/B split testing using free online tools. Recommended!

RQ
Sep 29, 2019

I recommend this class for it teaches engagement technics for quick low return and it also teaches nurturing techniques for those that take a while to sell but much much higher return

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 135 Reviews for Content, Advertising & Social IMC

By D.J. S

Jul 18, 2017

Awesome course! Loved every minute of it. Solid information that isn't diluted or weak. Actionable and valuable to say the least.

By Dario S

Dec 4, 2019

A good balance of theory, examples, tools and practice. Very useful to understand how things should/could be done, and why.

By Sonal D

May 16, 2016

Practical methodical approach to deciphering the social IMC and complete hands on tutorial. Randy Hlavac amazing tutor.

By Julio A M C

Feb 18, 2017

Is an awesome course, you can access great and up to date information that allowed you to succeed in your career.

By Cristian G G

Apr 22, 2017

It's amazing! I think is one of my favorites in this whole specialization! the videos are super insightful !

By Bruce C

Jan 12, 2016

This course has been an educational adventure in the social media tools being used to expand your presence

By EGHOSA A

Apr 4, 2020

It was an exceptional learning experience and very detailed. To all the instructors, thank you very much!

By Susana O

May 21, 2018

Very interesting course, the assignments and case studies are very useful to understand the IMC strategy.

By Benta A O

Oct 23, 2019

This is an excellent presentation! Thank you for enabling me to know how to write a blog step by step!

By Gunjan K

May 9, 2020

Amazing way to look and engage with your target market through Content, Advertising & Social IMC.

By Greg J

Dec 13, 2018

Great course! This was my first Coursera experience and it exceeded my expectations. Drive on!

By Herman d P

Oct 11, 2017

Great course to get more in-depth knowledge about Social IMC and the importance of a/b testing.

By Matthew G

Apr 17, 2016

I had a great time learning new strategies from this MOOC! I can't wait to see what comes next.

By Gabriela d C J

Jul 12, 2020

Great course, I really did learn a lot and I loved the additional resources that were shared.

By Shivangi c

Jun 23, 2020

I would like to thank my professor because he explained each and everything about course.

By Mohammed A K

Oct 5, 2016

amazing course, i recommend it to anyone who want to know more about social marketing!

By Bijay P K

Sep 12, 2019

Very useful for those whose wants to build career in ecommerce and digital marketing

By NATALIA

Jan 20, 2016

very good practical assignments that help you learn smth new, interesting interviews

By Sol A O

Aug 31, 2017

Great!! Do It and learn what really comes at hand in Social KPI and other tactics!.

By David A P

Aug 2, 2017

I was missing more access to someone who could give guidance and clear out doubts.

By Juan A R P

Jan 24, 2016

Amazing Information, it is helping me turn around my business!! =D Thank you!!

By Mohamed S S S

Apr 20, 2020

I really liked this course especially the A/B testing part and the KPI's part

By Shamika K K

May 2, 2020

Coursera provide is good knowledge for students. I like learning process.

By Vikas D

Jun 5, 2016

Good detailing and examples shared help to understand concepts better.

By Santiago M

Nov 10, 2020

Happy! Build up a little bit more my knowledge on Social Marketing.