Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Social Media Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Social Media Marketing by Meta

4.8
stars
10,773 ratings

About the Course

This course lays the foundation of social media marketing. You’ll learn what social media marketing entails, including the history and the different social media channels that exist. You’ll learn how to select a social media channel that fits your needs, set goals and success metrics, and determine who your target audience is. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Understand the landscape of traditional, digital, and social media marketing • Understand how to become certified as a Digital Marketing Associate • Understand the major social media platforms, how they function, and what role they play in marketing • Create SMART goals and identify KPIs • Define your target audience and their customer journey • Choose the right social media platforms and learn how to create social media policies Whatever level of knowledge you start with, this course will help you build a solid foundation for social media marketing and gain applicable skills that will allow you to make your social media marketing efforts more successful and noticeable. Learners don't need marketing experience, but should have basic internet navigation skills and be eager to participate and connect in social media. Learners must have a Facebook account and an Instagram account helps....

Top reviews

RS

Jan 16, 2021

This course is amazing! It gives me a new perspective of using social media, makes me know the power of social media, and teach me how to use social media for marketing purpose.

Thank you Mrs. Anke

AM

Jun 14, 2022

Aku sangat puas dengan sistem materi, quiz hingga pratek pembelajaran yang sangat mendalam terkait digital marketing. sangat lengkap dan tentunya penyampaian belajarnya sangat seru dan mudah dipahami.

Filter by:

551 - 575 of 3,435 Reviews for Introduction to Social Media Marketing

By Valerie T

Oct 24, 2022

REFRESHING AND EYEOPENING. LEARNING SEO IS A GAME CHANGER TO LURE MORE AUDIENCE TO MY SITE! THE OVERALL PRESENTER AND COURSE MATERIAL WAS FUNDAMENTAL!

By Lindsay H

Mar 24, 2022

loved this course. Easy to follow along and feel like i have a better understanding of social media platforms i didnt personally have an account for.

By Muhammad W

Feb 25, 2022

A very useful and helpfull course,Infact it has change my life goals ,I really thank you coursera for helping me to find a new way to make my lifegoals

By KIRUTHIGA K

Jan 26, 2022

this is the greatest and the most interesting course i have ever done. i highly recommend this to businessmen who has a hard time in digital marketing.

By Edmond J

Jan 20, 2022

I learned about goal setting and how important it is to identify our target audience and use the tools available in social media. It is a great start!

By Isha P

Dec 23, 2020

Part one of this course was insightful and worked perfectly as a base for anyone new to Social Media Marketing. Look forward to the next units. Thanks!

By Ida A M D

Nov 24, 2020

I gain a lot of new knowledge from this course. Working on assignments and doing peer-review assignment enhance my experience on this topic. Thank you!

By Jensy C C

Nov 19, 2020

I loved this course. It was easy to Understand and the assignments given helped me have hands-on experience on how to manage goals and target audience.

By Bharath R

Nov 10, 2020

Coursera has come up with a highly informative certificate program in social media marketing. I am looking forward to completing other modules as well.

By hagir s

Dec 20, 2022

In fact, I benefited from it and was able to learn many things, and I really hope that I will find success with the information I got from the course.

By Moin I

Jan 22, 2022

I have learned a lot about social media platforms from brand awareness to audience research to career growth i learned every aspect of social network.

By سعيد ص ا س ع

Dec 2, 2021

I was looking for something like this since and I have split this course my expectations. Thank you very much for this wonderful amount of information

By Eda T

Mar 1, 2021

Love this course. Anke made it clear and easy to understand. It gives me a new perspective on the power of Social Media in business. Thank you, Anke.

By Mike92

Nov 30, 2020

Great course. The teacher is amazing. I loved this course and I will continue learning and I will enroll in the next course in social media marketing.

By Musa R

Nov 18, 2020

This course is one of its kind on any online learning platform, thoughtfully designed and crafted to prepare individuals to progress in their careers.

By OTITO C O

Aug 22, 2022

One amazing things about this course is that it is detailed that even a beginner can understand and implement immediately. I am happy to participate.

By Ayumi N

Jul 30, 2022

Step by step instructions and guide was very helpful to finish this course. By dividing everything in bite size classes, it was stress-free learning.

By MD. N H

Jun 24, 2022

Alhamdulillah for everything.

My dear course instructor Anke Audenaert, thank you very much.

I would like to thank Coursera and Meta for their support.

By Aileen M

May 18, 2022

It was really informative. The assignments given have you test out the information you learn in the course. The assignments are also really relevant.

By Bri W

Sep 27, 2021

Helpful and educational! Simple enough to grasp but just enough complexity to go out in the big online world and explore with a new lens. Thank you!

By Erick B A M

Aug 19, 2021

Muy bueno, te muestran lo básico de forma fácil, la profesora te hace interesarte mucho y te explica de forma muy didáctica y con ejemplos prácticos.

By Ahmed A

Jun 9, 2021

It was a great course and I benefited from it. Thank you to everyone who contributed to this work. I look forward to completing the rest of the parts

By Hailey j

Jun 7, 2021

Easy to understand, and easy to complete by the deadlines. I learned a lot in this course. As well as implimented what they taught through projects.

By Jasper T

Feb 23, 2021

Great course outline! I enjoyed the learning and pace of the programme. Hope to enrol in more courses like these in the future! Great instructor too!