Chevron Left
Back to Social Psychology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Social Psychology by Wesleyan University

4.7
stars
3,858 ratings
1,626 reviews

About the Course

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Top reviews

IV
Jun 12, 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

PM
Aug 15, 2020

Professor Plous made me understand the lessons because he explained well all the lessons, and he provided enough information about the Social Psychology. More power to Coursera and Professor Plous :)

Filter by:

776 - 800 of 1,616 Reviews for Social Psychology

By MR I D

Jun 3, 2020

Enjoyed this course very much.This course help me to learn some basic about social psychology and its imply in our modern society.

By Disha C

May 20, 2020

exceptionally designed course. better than the other 4 courses that I have done on Coursera. looking forward to more such courses.

By Allyson H

May 13, 2020

Totally manageable, super interesting course. Well formatted and organized. Learned a lot that I can implement in my daily life!

By Alvaro M C A

Dec 5, 2018

Wonderful and very insightful. It actually helped me to rethink crucial aspects of my life and the way I see my surrounding world.

By Richaa G

Oct 1, 2020

Excellent course, beautifully drafted by Prof. Scout plous. I have learned a great deal of social psychology through this course.

By Ricardo R R

Jul 14, 2020

Un excelente curso que permite conocer el trasfondo que existe en las interacciones y comportamientos sociales de los individuos.

By Bader A

Jun 27, 2020

Very well structured and interesting, would certainly enrol in a more advanced social psychology online course if made available.

By utkarsh s

Aug 26, 2020

It was a realy nice course giving a lot of inside into the different aspects of social psychology in an interesting ans fun way!

By Silvia A

Jul 26, 2020

Professor Plous is probably one of the best teachers that you will find on Coursera. I would definitely recommend this course!!!

By Tom S

Jul 2, 2020

Great course!! I really learned a lot of new interisting concepts that can be applied to real life. Thanks a lot for the course!

By ALAA M E

Mar 31, 2020

It was pleasure to study this course . very informative . thank you to give me the opportunity to study a great course like that

By Shanu a

Nov 23, 2020

A VERY DEATAILED AND INTRESTING COURSE.

ITS NOT AN EASY TASK TO PASS.PLEASE GO THORUGH ALL THE READING AND MATERIALS THOROUGHLY.

By Oluronke O

Aug 30, 2020

I gained very many new insights in this course. I am super grateful to Prof Plous and the team for their great work. Well-done!

By ARKA J D

Jul 16, 2020

This is just not a course, it is an experience of lifetime. Thank you Dr Scott and Wesleyan University for enriching our lives.

By Melisa V G B

Jul 16, 2020

The best teacher ever!! He made the course super interesting and gave examples that made all the contents easier to understand.

By Rajeev K

May 31, 2020

Excellent course. I am thankful to Dr. Scott and team to have given me funding aid and the opportunity to complete this course.

By sylvanus i

Jun 7, 2020

I recommend this for everyone who desires to be more enlightened of everyday actions that carry more meaning than we imagined.

By Eduardo C

Mar 30, 2020

Professor Scott Plous as become a role model to me. Thanks for this course. I'm deeply passionate about social psychology now.

By Andrea V

Nov 7, 2019

I loved the course, the resources, and the lectures. It includes great interviews with amazing professionals. 100% recommended

By SARADA B

Feb 13, 2021

A very very interesting and useful course . Thanks to Coursera & Professor Scott Plous for offering such a beneficial course

By Frances E M

Jul 21, 2020

I really enjoy this course. I learn a lot of new things on social psychology. Thank you coursera and Mr. Scott Plous. Amazing

By SOHOM A

Feb 17, 2020

Amazing Course. The method of teaching and course content are amazing. Thank you so much for offering such a valuable course.

By greg_toy@hotmail.com

Mar 24, 2021

This was a tremendous journey, it did not occur to me , there was so much to learn , and the exercises was well thought out.

By Madara Z

Feb 27, 2021

Thank you for the inspirational course. I really think that I will be able to use the knowledge gained every day of my life!

By Alanya C

Dec 27, 2020

This course has changed my perspective on life (and love). It is well organised and easy to follow. I highly recommend this!