Chevron Left
Back to Social Psychology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Social Psychology by Wesleyan University

4.7
stars
3,982 ratings
1,681 reviews

About the Course

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Top reviews

IV
Jun 12, 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

PM
Aug 15, 2020

Professor Plous made me understand the lessons because he explained well all the lessons, and he provided enough information about the Social Psychology. More power to Coursera and Professor Plous :)

Filter by:

851 - 875 of 1,687 Reviews for Social Psychology

By Maria C C

May 22, 2020

Great course!! Congrats to Scott for making a fun and interactive opportunity for Social Psychology!

Hello from Chile

By Xavier D

Apr 21, 2020

Excellent information/Course, Will retake for sure. Please if could be possible a specific course on Psychology itsel

By Rashmi R

Oct 31, 2020

A fantastic course in which I found and understood myself more than I was before. Thank you coursera and Prof. Plous

By Тусупханова И Д

Sep 27, 2020

Thank you for your course. It was amazing! It helped me to realize I wanna continue research about Social Psychology

By Roberto G M

Jul 22, 2020

This course was really awesome! You will not only learn a lot about social psychology but it might change your life!

By Muhammed B Ç

Jul 19, 2020

That was the best course i ever take. I have learned a lot. Highly recommend if you are interesting with psychology.

By Thais C

Jun 12, 2020

I love the Social Psycology course. I would recommend it to everyone, it is awesome introduction of the main topics.

By Aditya B

May 31, 2020

This has to be one of the best courses I have come across on Coursera. Prof Plous, you have been a wonderful mentor!

By Marina B

May 18, 2020

This class was much more than what I expected! I really enjoyed everything I've learned and the professor was great!

By andres e

Sep 10, 2020

Excelente curso, el material es impresionante, el profesor Scott es muy divertido y su metodología digna de elogios

By Parvesh P

May 4, 2020

It helped me a lot in seeing life with a new vision.Thank you professor and all the team members for their support.

By Darakorn P

May 3, 2021

Really appreciated Prof. Scott Plous who made the course interesting with valuable contents and useful references.

By Gregory M

Apr 18, 2021

The professor presents very well and the course content is excellent. The structure of delivery is very effective.

By PANAGIOTIS M

Dec 8, 2020

Thank you all so much for this amazing experience. Thank you for all the new things I have learned because of you.

By arun k

Sep 18, 2020

Great and Indeed Knowledge gained through the course. I am highly satisfied with the material, assignment and exam

By Kanika S

Jun 25, 2020

This is a very interesting course. A must, if you wish to get glimpses of social psychology . Thank you professor.

By Yusuke I

Jun 8, 2020

Amazing course.

You cannot be bored in any weeks, all of assignment were fun to take.

My best MOOC ever experienced.

By niyoshi m

May 26, 2020

I really enjoyed this course as it you get to learn concepts in an interesting manner and it also keeps you engage

By Bismith N

Oct 14, 2019

From a newcomer's perspective, the lectures, videos and other materials are amazing. A big thumbs-up from my side.

By Анна Ш

Sep 7, 2020

Bonus readings were exceptionally educating and entertaining. One after another made me more and more interested.

By vidhy d

Jun 29, 2020

If you have given just a thought of starting it...GO AHEAD. Great platform for interactive learning for everyone.

By Rida S

Jun 9, 2020

A course that anyone with interest in psychology or human behavior, must take. Full of learning and new insights.

By Swarn

Apr 16, 2020

Amazing course! Just so privileged to have learned from Prof. Plous! Certainly a very transformational experience

By Rahul M

Jul 26, 2020

The course helped me to navigate various dimensions of social psychology. Thank you very much Prof. Scott Plous.

By Imtiaz A

Jul 8, 2020

Prof Scott is to social-psychology what Carl Sagan is to science. This is the best course available on Coursera.