Chevron Left
Back to Social Psychology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Social Psychology by Wesleyan University

4.7
stars
3,728 ratings
1,579 reviews

About the Course

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Top reviews

IV
Jun 12, 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

PM
Aug 15, 2020

Professor Plous made me understand the lessons because he explained well all the lessons, and he provided enough information about the Social Psychology. More power to Coursera and Professor Plous :)

Filter by:

876 - 900 of 1,568 Reviews for Social Psychology

By Peter G

Jun 14, 2020

It's very enriching course which has broadened my understanding and comprehension of human behaviour.

By Jaison C

Aug 19, 2019

This course offers research-based examples of human behavior that is both interesting and disturbing.

By Alyssa C D

Apr 3, 2021

I love ittt so helpful and entertaining! The assessments and examples given are also very practical.

By Virginie L

May 17, 2020

A really complete, interesting, and well organized course. An amazing psycho social skills learning.

By Igor M

Apr 30, 2020

I like very much this course. It helped me very much to understand human society behavior of people.

By Lily C

Feb 13, 2019

Great course! It helps me a lot! I would definitely review soon! Don't hesitate to take this course.

By Tanya O

Jan 1, 2021

The course in interesting, and challenging. The final exam is extremely difficult, and exhausting.

By Chee K N

Jul 13, 2020

Well structured course for people who wish to know, understand and understand the social psychology

By Faisal C

Jun 25, 2020

An amazing course which helped me to understand the world and myself better.Would highly recommend.

By Jade S

Jun 6, 2020

Enjoyed this course, many interesting areas raised. The lecturer and teaching materials were great.

By BABRUBAHAN S

Apr 27, 2020

nice course

Enriched the experience with abundant access to course materials including SPN web page

By Wolfang P S M B

Oct 14, 2019

Este curso me pareció espectacular, el profesor Plous es un gran profesor. Totalmente recomendable.

By Odai a

Mar 28, 2021

very helpful, some many information that i needed to know and very nice and simple way of learning

By Sarah L

Nov 18, 2020

Very in depth, I enjoyed everything I learned. Be sure to study all the information for the final!

By Alexandra K

Jul 18, 2020

Really great course! It was so interesting and informative! I'd definitely recommend it to anyone!

By Grace N

Jun 9, 2020

Excellent and relevant course for all of us to take part in. Well structured, interesting and fun!

By Agata S

Jun 4, 2020

Very interesting course! I highly recommend it to those with or without psychological knowledge :)

By Nitish B

Feb 22, 2021

It's an outstanding course and also super interesting.

Thank You Professor and thank you coursera.

By Shamna n

Oct 18, 2020

Good experience and excellent classes.i like the all classes and assignment.Thank you so much sir

By Sudha M

Aug 15, 2020

It was an amazing experience. Course videos and materials are nicely made and very useful always.

By Ruqia S B

Aug 15, 2020

It was excellent course,i don't find enough words to appreciate the efforts of Prof. Scott Plous.

By 吴晓东

Aug 15, 2020

It's an excellent lesson with rich materials and interesting lectures. I really enjoy this class.

By Miranda S W

Aug 11, 2020

it was a really fun experience to learn about the course that not related to my major! thank you!

By Yogesh K

Aug 1, 2020

One of the rewarding times I've ever invested since my birth. And yes, it is not an exaggeration!

By anmol g

Jun 18, 2020

I learned a lot in this course. I really appreciate the additional reading to clear the concepts.