Chevron Left
Back to Social Psychology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Social Psychology by Wesleyan University

4.7
stars
3,240 ratings
1,384 reviews

About the Course

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Top reviews

IV
Jun 12, 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

PM
Aug 15, 2020

Professor Plous made me understand the lessons because he explained well all the lessons, and he provided enough information about the Social Psychology. More power to Coursera and Professor Plous :)

Filter by:

701 - 725 of 1,378 Reviews for Social Psychology

By Marina B

May 18, 2020

This class was much more than what I expected! I really enjoyed everything I've learned and the professor was great!

By Andres E

Sep 10, 2020

Excelente curso, el material es impresionante, el profesor Scott es muy divertido y su metodología digna de elogios

By Parvesh P

May 4, 2020

It helped me a lot in seeing life with a new vision.Thank you professor and all the team members for their support.

By Arunkumar.K

Sep 18, 2020

Great and Indeed Knowledge gained through the course. I am highly satisfied with the material, assignment and exam

By Kanika S

Jun 25, 2020

This is a very interesting course. A must, if you wish to get glimpses of social psychology . Thank you professor.

By Yusuke I

Jun 8, 2020

Amazing course.

You cannot be bored in any weeks, all of assignment were fun to take.

My best MOOC ever experienced.

By niyoshi

May 26, 2020

I really enjoyed this course as it you get to learn concepts in an interesting manner and it also keeps you engage

By Bismith N

Oct 14, 2019

From a newcomer's perspective, the lectures, videos and other materials are amazing. A big thumbs-up from my side.

By Анна Ш

Sep 7, 2020

Bonus readings were exceptionally educating and entertaining. One after another made me more and more interested.

By vidhy d

Jun 29, 2020

If you have given just a thought of starting it...GO AHEAD. Great platform for interactive learning for everyone.

By Rida S

Jun 9, 2020

A course that anyone with interest in psychology or human behavior, must take. Full of learning and new insights.

By Swarn

Apr 16, 2020

Amazing course! Just so privileged to have learned from Prof. Plous! Certainly a very transformational experience

By Rahul M

Jul 26, 2020

The course helped me to navigate various dimensions of social psychology. Thank you very much Prof. Scott Plous.

By Imtiaz A

Jul 8, 2020

Prof Scott is to social-psychology what Carl Sagan is to science. This is the best course available on Coursera.

By Jennifer K

Jun 12, 2020

Informative, interesting, and uses a variety of types of media to keep things interesting. Well worth the time!

By A F M M K

May 28, 2020

I'm really glad that I took this course. Learnt a lot about how the society behaves. The instructor is the best.

By Ozkan S

Nov 20, 2020

That was the most productive online course I have ever had so thanks for this opportunity to Prof. Scott Plous.

By Fernanda d O V

Sep 20, 2020

Amazing course, great professor and wonderful experience! I will definitely study more about Social Psychology.

By Gabriela U U

Jul 24, 2020

Best course!!! Loved it! High technical and scientific quality, excellent professor, great content and lessons.

By Kaliman K

Jun 24, 2020

Entertaining and enriching. Followed the lessons easily and I enjoyed all of the new things that I have learned

By Sukumar K

May 22, 2020

Loved the course. I found the content very engaging and practical. The assignments are really interesting too!

By Kapka M G

May 15, 2020

This course is well structured, full of diverse knowledge materials and fun experiences i highly recommend it!

By Issa K

Sep 3, 2020

Amazing Exhaustive Course I highly recommend it! Thank You Professor Scott and Wesleyan for this oppurtunity!

By Olutayo K O

Jul 30, 2020

An extremely interesting course. It has really sparked my interest in Social Psychology. I have learnt a lot.

By Wellington J

Jun 24, 2020

One of the most wonderful courses I have attended so far. Thanks for everything Professor Scott and Coursera!