Chevron Left
Back to Social Psychology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Social Psychology by Wesleyan University

4.7
stars
3,501 ratings
1,496 reviews

About the Course

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Top reviews

IV
Jun 12, 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

RC
Aug 18, 2019

I loved this course. It covered all the topics I was interested in and was thoroughly engaging and well-organised. Professor Plous is a great teacher and has designed a wonderful course in this MOOC.

Filter by:

826 - 850 of 1,484 Reviews for Social Psychology

By Peter G

Jun 14, 2020

It's very enriching course which has broadened my understanding and comprehension of human behaviour.

By Jaison C

Aug 19, 2019

This course offers research-based examples of human behavior that is both interesting and disturbing.

By Virginie L

May 17, 2020

A really complete, interesting, and well organized course. An amazing psycho social skills learning.

By Igor M

Apr 30, 2020

I like very much this course. It helped me very much to understand human society behavior of people.

By Lily C

Feb 13, 2019

Great course! It helps me a lot! I would definitely review soon! Don't hesitate to take this course.

By Tanya O

Jan 1, 2021

The course in interesting, and challenging. The final exam is extremely difficult, and exhausting.

By Chee K N

Jul 13, 2020

Well structured course for people who wish to know, understand and understand the social psychology

By Faisal C

Jun 25, 2020

An amazing course which helped me to understand the world and myself better.Would highly recommend.

By Jade S

Jun 6, 2020

Enjoyed this course, many interesting areas raised. The lecturer and teaching materials were great.

By BABRUBAHAN S

Apr 27, 2020

nice course

Enriched the experience with abundant access to course materials including SPN web page

By Wolfang P S M B

Oct 14, 2019

Este curso me pareció espectacular, el profesor Plous es un gran profesor. Totalmente recomendable.

By Sarah L

Nov 18, 2020

Very in depth, I enjoyed everything I learned. Be sure to study all the information for the final!

By Alexandra K

Jul 18, 2020

Really great course! It was so interesting and informative! I'd definitely recommend it to anyone!

By Grace N

Jun 9, 2020

Excellent and relevant course for all of us to take part in. Well structured, interesting and fun!

By Agata S

Jun 4, 2020

Very interesting course! I highly recommend it to those with or without psychological knowledge :)

By Shamna n

Oct 18, 2020

Good experience and excellent classes.i like the all classes and assignment.Thank you so much sir

By Sudha M

Aug 15, 2020

It was an amazing experience. Course videos and materials are nicely made and very useful always.

By Ruqia S B

Aug 15, 2020

It was excellent course,i don't find enough words to appreciate the efforts of Prof. Scott Plous.

By 吴晓东

Aug 15, 2020

It's an excellent lesson with rich materials and interesting lectures. I really enjoy this class.

By Miranda S W

Aug 11, 2020

it was a really fun experience to learn about the course that not related to my major! thank you!

By Yogesh K

Aug 1, 2020

One of the rewarding times I've ever invested since my birth. And yes, it is not an exaggeration!

By anmol g

Jun 18, 2020

I learned a lot in this course. I really appreciate the additional reading to clear the concepts.

By Adarsh T

Jun 1, 2020

A thrilling and amazing experience to learn about how we percieve the world and our surroundings.

By Kristian L

May 26, 2020

A very well thought-out curriculum. A brilliant professor. You can't go wrong taking this course.

By Gabrielle B

May 8, 2020

One of the best experience of my life. Thanks Coursera and thanks Mr Plous for this amazing work.