Chevron Left
Back to Social Psychology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Social Psychology by Wesleyan University

4.7
stars
4,066 ratings
1,703 reviews

About the Course

Ever wonder why people do what they do? This course—which includes more than $1,000 of video and reading materials—offers some answers based on the latest research from social psychology. Students taking the course for a Certificate will also receive free membership in Social Psychology Network (SocialPsychology.org). COURSE DESCRIPTION FROM PROFESSOR PLOUS: Each of us is dealt a different hand in life, but we all face similar questions when it comes to human behavior: What leads us to like one person and dislike another? How do conflicts and prejudices develop, and how can they be reduced? Can psychological research help protect the environment, and if so, how? This course offers a brief introduction to classic and contemporary social psychology, covering topics such as decision making, persuasion, group behavior, personal attraction, and factors that promote health and well-being. Our focus will be on surprising, entertaining, and intriguing research findings that are easy to apply in daily life. The course will also draw from the websites of Social Psychology Network, the world's largest online community devoted to social psychology. I hope you'll join me for this course, have fun, and learn some useful information that enriches your life....

Top reviews

IV
Jun 12, 2020

Very interesting course, tons of great material. Of all the courses I have taken so far in Coursera, this is one of the few that has pushed me to focus on the material we were going over-great course.

AN
Sep 26, 2020

Such a wonderful course, enlightening, compelling and fun! Professor Plous is an amazing source of education and kindness throughout the 7 weeks.\n\nThank you soon much for this learning opportunity.

Filter by:

851 - 875 of 1,707 Reviews for Social Psychology

By Jose E I C

Aug 1, 2020

Wow, this is hands down the best course I've ever done.

Knowing all of this, and used correctly, is literally a life hack.

By Loïc V

Jun 14, 2020

Really instructive and enjoyable course! Highly recommended. Pr Plous is a really good teacher with a good sens of humor.

By Dartagnan P J

Nov 5, 2019

This course so far has provided me with materials and scientific knowledge on some major topics that were unclear to me.

By Ricardo C

Oct 29, 2019

Es un excelente curso, divertido, puntual brinda los conocimientos necesarios para introducirse a la psicologia social.

By Raoul S

Mar 9, 2021

Professor Scott has been INCREDIBLE, very very passionate about his work, and about the meaning of his work. THANK YOU

By Steven R

Nov 3, 2020

Awesome course material, various learning methods to soak in all information, easy to follow as well! VERY interesting

By Jen

May 8, 2020

Informative, enjoyable, well structured with some really great content on a variety of social psychological phenomena!

By Aimen S

Aug 8, 2019

Thank you so much coursera. I enjoyed my journey all through the course. the guidelines given by the team helps a lot.

By Ximena C

Jul 3, 2020

very useful for life and work, we can use this information for personal growth and for better comprehension of others

By Maria C C

May 22, 2020

Great course!! Congrats to Scott for making a fun and interactive opportunity for Social Psychology!

Hello from Chile

By Xavier D

Apr 21, 2020

Excellent information/Course, Will retake for sure. Please if could be possible a specific course on Psychology itsel

By Rashmi R

Oct 31, 2020

A fantastic course in which I found and understood myself more than I was before. Thank you coursera and Prof. Plous

By Тусупханова И Д

Sep 27, 2020

Thank you for your course. It was amazing! It helped me to realize I wanna continue research about Social Psychology

By Roberto G M

Jul 22, 2020

This course was really awesome! You will not only learn a lot about social psychology but it might change your life!

By Muhammed B Ç

Jul 19, 2020

That was the best course i ever take. I have learned a lot. Highly recommend if you are interesting with psychology.

By Thais C

Jun 12, 2020

I love the Social Psycology course. I would recommend it to everyone, it is awesome introduction of the main topics.

By Aditya B

May 31, 2020

This has to be one of the best courses I have come across on Coursera. Prof Plous, you have been a wonderful mentor!

By Marina B

May 18, 2020

This class was much more than what I expected! I really enjoyed everything I've learned and the professor was great!

By andres e

Sep 10, 2020

Excelente curso, el material es impresionante, el profesor Scott es muy divertido y su metodología digna de elogios

By Parvesh P

May 4, 2020

It helped me a lot in seeing life with a new vision.Thank you professor and all the team members for their support.

By Darakorn P

May 3, 2021

Really appreciated Prof. Scott Plous who made the course interesting with valuable contents and useful references.

By Gregory M

Apr 18, 2021

The professor presents very well and the course content is excellent. The structure of delivery is very effective.

By PANAGIOTIS M

Dec 8, 2020

Thank you all so much for this amazing experience. Thank you for all the new things I have learned because of you.

By arun k

Sep 18, 2020

Great and Indeed Knowledge gained through the course. I am highly satisfied with the material, assignment and exam

By Kanika S

Jun 25, 2020

This is a very interesting course. A must, if you wish to get glimpses of social psychology . Thank you professor.