Chevron Left
Back to Software Processes and Agile Practices

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Software Processes and Agile Practices by University of Alberta

4.7
stars
4,896 ratings
795 reviews

About the Course

This course delves into a variety of processes to structure software development. It also covers the foundations of core Agile practices, such as Extreme Programming and Scrum....

Top reviews

KC
Aug 11, 2017

I had read about the different agiles methodologies out there but It was until I took this course that I could "digest" them and internalize how to chose the right one for me and how to apply them.

PD
May 26, 2020

The course is highly interactive...i like the concept of giving questions based on the the information learnt in that particular video...I personally like the instructors teaching methods ....

Filter by:

676 - 700 of 787 Reviews for Software Processes and Agile Practices

By Soumadip B

Jul 19, 2020

Awesome explanations! The instructors are very easy going and engaging! Thank you U.Alberta & Coursera ♥

By Daniel W

Aug 12, 2016

5/5 if there were more pictures and diagrams of the methods while they were talking to better visualize.

By Guillem P

Jul 13, 2016

Very interesting overall view on the different processes and methodologies of software development.

By Marcellini L

Dec 2, 2020

Great course containing a lot of material and important details to know for a software development

By antonio c

Feb 6, 2016

Without reading the course notes it quite difficult to understand the lessons and pass the tests

By Linlin L

May 17, 2020

You can finish it quite fast and learn some basic ideas. For this purpose, this course is good.

By Kartik R

Apr 18, 2020

Quiz at the end was too detailed. Could have been broken down into smaller weekly quizzes.

By James N

Apr 10, 2020

If we can update some of the links on resources. This course is great. I am learning a lot

By Dr. M R K

Oct 16, 2020

Good. Learnt many things. Practical exposure is not provided. Good examples are provided.

By Mohamed K H

Sep 11, 2019

Good course but need more details in Scrum methodology as it the most famous one in agile

By Sumit G

Jan 25, 2017

The content of the course was pretty good, probably lacks the practical usecases of it.

By Roberto P

Nov 17, 2015

Nice introduction to Agile and Lean methodology, should probably cover more about Lean

By Christian C

Apr 25, 2021

Contiene mucha información general de los temas para entender facilmente el concepto

By Bryan E

Sep 30, 2017

I think needs more practical examples. It is very good, but it needs more homeworks.

By Ricardo L T

Dec 3, 2017

Great overview to the set of tool to build the best framework to release a product!

By Mireille D

Oct 21, 2016

Great class, very hands-on and practical. Applying it every day in my PM practice !

By Stacy K

Oct 19, 2016

Good, basic overview. They pronounce Kanban wrong and it drives me a little crazy.

By Lucas D N R

Jul 16, 2017

The course covers the main subjects and practices in modern technology companies

By Jacob C

Mar 3, 2016

The course is good but the end of unit quiz are not accessible unless you pay.

By Saundarya S

Dec 5, 2021

Good course to get sound understanding of Agile practices and improve skill

By Andrii K

Jun 20, 2017

A little bit complicated due many methodologies which I don't want to know.

By Yi Z

Nov 16, 2015

I think it would be better if more real-word case studies are provided.

By John A K Z J

Oct 21, 2019

Thorough with streamline key information covered. Great presentation.

By Mouhammad M

Feb 22, 2017

Well structured and presented course. I enjoyed the course. Thank you

By Luis S

Nov 4, 2019

Alright but very few examples in how methodologies work in practice.