Chevron Left
Back to Software Processes and Agile Practices

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Software Processes and Agile Practices by University of Alberta

4.7
stars
4,408 ratings
705 reviews

About the Course

This course delves into a variety of processes to structure software development. It also covers the foundations of core Agile practices, such as Extreme Programming and Scrum....

Top reviews

JO
Feb 5, 2016

What other way to learn and understand Software Processes and Agile Practices than to register to Software Product Management at the University of Alberta, Canada.\n\nI rate the course 5 star.

PD
May 26, 2020

The course is highly interactive...i like the concept of giving questions based on the the information learnt in that particular video...I personally like the instructors teaching methods ....

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 698 Reviews for Software Processes and Agile Practices

By Edwin Y R M

Aug 9, 2019

Excellent material, great facilitators and videos. This is one of the most well-done MOOC that I have taken.

By Manuel C E

Nov 14, 2018

The best thing is to witness professionals with real experience showing you the big picture and the details.

By K J G

Oct 21, 2017

Thank you for creating this course. Course was brief, crisp with all the fundamentals covered with clarity.

By Lee M

Jan 5, 2020

It was very interesting being exposed to a variety of different methodologies for doing Product Management.

By Sebastien B

Feb 17, 2020

Clear and interesting course, very usefull to get to know the different SW processes used in the industry.

By Ramiz J

Sep 30, 2018

This course was very helpful. It taught me the fundamental practices needed to deliver a software product.

By Nivi M

Sep 22, 2017

Covers software development practices and methodologies in depth, while keeping it short and to the point.

By Urs B

Jun 1, 2017

Thanks for a great and insightful learning about agile software development processes! Highly commendable!

By Richard B d P

Jun 25, 2020

I really loved everything about this course, specially its structure. Simple, objective and clarifying.

By Hend A

Dec 12, 2018

Great informative course. I learnt a lot of new concepts here with very simple and to-the-point examples

By Kamal K M P

May 25, 2020

Yes, Absolutely Amazing, The explanation is impressive and easily understandable. Thanks a lot.........

By Md. A S S

May 13, 2020

I really enjoyed the course module and I would like to thanks to my instructors.. They are just awesome

By Ruben H

Jun 1, 2018

This is just high qualirty content. I am so happy I decided to give it a chance. I really recommend it.

By Padmanjali D

May 2, 2016

This was a great learning experience! The course covers the basic concepts of SDLC processes very well.

By Dinh T K H

Nov 19, 2015

Great course. I have learn a lot. Thanks to University of Alberta and professors have teach this course

By Emmanuel U

Jul 20, 2020

I am so glad I took this course, now I know how to serve my client well as a full-stack web developer.

By Misha S

Jun 4, 2019

Extensive course to present you the big picture of software development processes and agile practices.

By Maaz

Jul 15, 2016

A good overview of the how, what and why of processes. Will make you want to jump onto the next course

By Dipto M

May 23, 2020

It's a great course to learn about Software Development Life Cycle,Agile principle,Plan Driven Model.

By Alison Z

Nov 7, 2019

very useful and informative course for people in the field of software product and project management

By Nahuel A F

Aug 14, 2017

Much better content than first course, this was really much more challenging and I really enjoyed it!

By Md T

Jul 19, 2020

Good instructors will excellent knowledge of the subject matter and easily understandable materials.

By Eyal T

Dec 9, 2019

Great content. The course was very educational and interesting. The speakers were clear and precise.

By David G F

Jul 1, 2017

Great course to know about different software development models and to dive in some agile practices

By Zeenat W

Oct 17, 2020

Highly recommended. I have learnt a lot about the different software processes and agile practices.