Chevron Left
Back to Software Processes and Agile Practices

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Software Processes and Agile Practices by University of Alberta

4.7
stars
4,447 ratings
715 reviews

About the Course

This course delves into a variety of processes to structure software development. It also covers the foundations of core Agile practices, such as Extreme Programming and Scrum....

Top reviews

AA
Nov 8, 2015

Want to know about different methodologies, practices and processes in software development? don't miss this one. Clearly explained, thought provoking quiz and memorable graphics. Absolutely topper.

JO
Feb 5, 2016

What other way to learn and understand Software Processes and Agile Practices than to register to Software Product Management at the University of Alberta, Canada.\n\nI rate the course 5 star.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 707 Reviews for Software Processes and Agile Practices

By Kiel D D

May 6, 2019

Great course, really covers a lot different software development processes.

You'll have good working knowledge of agile methodologies such as Scrum,Kanbank and Lean,

By OMAR R

Feb 6, 2016

This is so interesting. Even though I knew some of the concepts, I think the lecturers were able to organize an amazing course and I could learn some new concepts.

By huangli

Dec 9, 2015

The lean and scrum helps me a lot, I wish there could be more user cases, product manager could share more insights about the product. Anyway, it's really helpful.

By Bruno H

May 6, 2020

Definitely a great course, explanations are simple to follow which makes easier to understand. I recommend this courser to anyone in the software management area.

By Kaiquan M

Jun 24, 2016

I like the clear explanation provided in the lectures by Morgan and Bradley.

Morgan also answered my questions pretty promptly and gave great practical solutions.

By Daniil M

Jan 18, 2018

I like this course very much. Information is well structured, it's interesting to read and watch and I think it'll be heplful in case of leading real projects.

By Tatjana Č N

Jul 3, 2020

Great course for those that want to learn about software processes and agile practices. However, I find the course knowledge useful for all project managers.

By Guiscardo U

Nov 11, 2017

Very easy to follow but comprehensive at the same time. I love the additional resources and material because they allow you to go deeper and learn more.

By Denny G

Apr 19, 2020

Great course to have knowledge about different approach on software product management, excited to dive deeper into the actual practice for each model.

By Jackelyne F

Apr 6, 2019

Really good course, very informative and detailed information. The teachers don't make the course get boring. Really good additional material to study.

By Hieu D

Nov 19, 2017

Finally grab what Agile, Extreme Programming, Scrum and Lean development means. Even Kanban, WaterFall, V-model, SawTooth, TDD,... are also explained.

By Cristobal S

Jun 8, 2019

Very good course with interesting a useful information, i liked the way they explain the concepts but some examples are a little hard to understand

By Javier M C

Jun 24, 2019

The course is very specific, it is general and detailed at the same time. It is very clear and allows you to understand all the content clearly.

By Aldo M

Jun 9, 2020

Quite specific course on the different methodologies still in force for software development.

Muy bueno, sólo faltó el certificado al finalizar.

By Sameera W

Feb 5, 2019

A very detailed and informative course on the Agile development practices. Covered almost every aspect of agile development that is used today!

By Greg P

Dec 5, 2015

The course is a very good explanation of what processes are, as well as a nice introduction of the agile approach to manage software projects.

By Rohit S

Sep 25, 2020

Enough and descriptive materials to learn the Software process using Agile. Thanks, Coursera and Team of Alberta University for this course.

By Shubham P

Jul 9, 2020

I'm very much satisfied after completing this course. The way they explained can be understandable by anyone. Thanks Morgan and Kenny Wong.

By Nguyen D H P

Jan 17, 2020

Clear explanation and easy to follow materials. The lecture is also full of simple examples to offer a deeper understanding of the theory.

By Amadou

Feb 12, 2016

Definitely worth sitting in this course! I'm not in IT but I definitely came out with some wonderful tools and tricks to add to my PM bag.

By Al A A

Aug 4, 2020

Was quite nice to brush up on all those software engineering methodologies long after the undergrad. A concise and well organized course.

By Lounette

Aug 9, 2019

This course covers a wide range of software management processes for various use cases. Good examples help to explain difficult concepts.

By Laureta H

Jul 15, 2019

Excellent content and delivery. Loved the extra resources at the end of each module. Succinct without sacrificing variety and complexity.

By Fabio J G R

Aug 31, 2016

Muy buen curso, se aprende mucho sobre practicas ágiles y las diferentes metodologías de desarrollo conociendo sus ventajas y desventajas

By Rafał B

Jan 5, 2016

I really enjoyed the course. Clear and concise. I recommend for the beginners as well for more experienced people as a great refresher.