Chevron Left
Back to Software Processes and Agile Practices

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Software Processes and Agile Practices by University of Alberta

4.7
stars
4,418 ratings
707 reviews

About the Course

This course delves into a variety of processes to structure software development. It also covers the foundations of core Agile practices, such as Extreme Programming and Scrum....

Top reviews

PD
May 26, 2020

The course is highly interactive...i like the concept of giving questions based on the the information learnt in that particular video...I personally like the instructors teaching methods ....

JO
Feb 5, 2016

What other way to learn and understand Software Processes and Agile Practices than to register to Software Product Management at the University of Alberta, Canada.\n\nI rate the course 5 star.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 701 Reviews for Software Processes and Agile Practices

By Abdullah S

May 16, 2020

An excellent course. Elaborates all the process models from scratch and builds upon iteratively for easy understanding.

By Tony B

May 21, 2019

Provided a very good framework for Product Manager who has experienced older software management tools, like Waterfall.

By Paulo P

May 21, 2017

Great course! Very well written and produced, it will make you understand a lot more about software processes and agile

By Alina D

Mar 8, 2018

The course is very-well structured and gives a good overview of the most important models of the software development.

By Kate S

Jan 28, 2018

This was very helpful to my work...putting into one context many principles that I have learn of over time separately.

By Genesis O

May 23, 2020

It's very informative, concise and delivered well. The video presentations were really easy to follow and understand.

By Konnie M

Oct 17, 2017

Enjoyed the professionally produced videos that keep my attention and easy to understand content that helps me learn.

By Jolanta K

Dec 8, 2015

Nice and clear presentation of the topic. Good course for everyone who might want to work with software development.

By Vikas M

Nov 22, 2015

Well taught Software Processes and practices. I liked the way the course was conducted, the quiz and video lectures.

By Mahfuzur R

Aug 13, 2020

Really this course is awesome. I have learned many important practices. This helps me to dispel many misconception.

By Akanksha A

Jan 20, 2020

This is a great course, simple to learn with a wide coverage of latest Agile practices and on-going process models.

By mila

Apr 4, 2017

The course encompassed all the important aspects of Agile Practices. It was a fun and engaging learning experience!

By Cristiano A

Feb 21, 2016

It's a fantastic course !! Simple and complete, could be a "must" for every Software Product Manager. Thanks a lot.

By Yogesh Z

Jan 15, 2016

Excellent professor, very detailed explanation of different SDLC practices. Extremely helpful for IT professionals.

By AMBININTSOA M

Nov 22, 2015

Great course, taught you the in and out of Processes, Practices and Methodologies to ease you software development.

By Abdulrahman A

Apr 8, 2020

the Course is perfect and fun , the instructors are amazing and the videos and examples and popup quiz's are good

By Samuel U

Nov 6, 2020

Simplified teaching and easy to learn. The videos are top-notch and teachers are very clear in their teaching..

By Mandeep K

Jul 11, 2020

superb designed and tested well , had fun to recall all concepts and learned some new ones .Thank you very much

By Carmen F

Aug 22, 2020

Great course, well structured, It has many additional resources to keep learning or exploring deeper a topic.

By GERMAN B D L C

Apr 26, 2020

I've enjoyed a lot because it's very complete and with very useful examples about the processes and practices.

By Alaa M S

Nov 12, 2017

course is very important and very informative. I learned important principles of Agile and Software Processes.

By Minh N

Dec 24, 2015

This course give me numerous knowledge about Agile and the related knowledge. Thanks for creating this course.

By Gaurav C

Jun 7, 2020

Very good course the presenters explained it very well, the course material was really helpful to learn more.

By Daniel B T

May 21, 2018

Great overview of the history of software development frameworks and well updated on new Agile methodologies.

By Kevin S

May 23, 2017

It is an amazing option to learn about practices that are really useful for daily managing a software project