Chevron Left
Back to Software Development Processes and Methodologies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Software Development Processes and Methodologies by University of Minnesota

4.7
stars
1,030 ratings
241 reviews

About the Course

Software is quickly becoming integral part of human life as we see more and more automation and technical advancements. Just like we expect car to work all the time and can't afford to break or reboot unexpectedly, software industry needs to continue to learn better way to build software if it were to become integral part of human life. In this course, you will get an overview of how software teams work? What processes they use? What are some of the industry standard methodologies? What are pros and cons of each? You will learn enough to have meaningful conversation around software development processes. After completing this course, a learner will be able to 1) Apply core software engineering practices at conceptual level for a given problem. 2) Compare and contrast traditional, agile, and lean development methodologies at high level. These include Waterfall, Rational Unified Process, V model, Incremental, Spiral models and overview of agile mindset 3) Propose a methodology best suited for a given situation...

Top reviews

MC
Oct 25, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and learned many new things that i was not aware about. The instructors were helpful and easy to understand. Peer review assignments were very interesting to me. Thank you.

LP
Apr 17, 2020

Very nice course that provides good insight on software development practices and common problems. It provides also some insights on project management, highlighting pros and cons of different models.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 237 Reviews for Software Development Processes and Methodologies

By Christopher M P

Sep 21, 2020

Be wary of first peer reviewed assignment--requires detailed readings and not all reviewers take the time to read what you wrote or even the rubric.

By Ahmed A A M

Nov 18, 2020

The content is great, yet the assessment questions and the grading system of the assignments need to be reconsidered and to be more flexible.

By Mahmoud e h

May 30, 2020

The instructors are professional enough.

You will learn a new technologies and new industry standard methodology of development.

By MANISHA N

Mar 31, 2019

As a non-IT professional I found the course was easy to understand. A little more detail would have helped me immensely.

By Ranjan R L

Jun 6, 2019

Pretty good course that gives you an introduction to software development, and AGILE process.

By Priyansh J

Aug 2, 2020

Nice introduction in how Software development strategies are used with real world examples.

By Markus K

Nov 20, 2019

The course covered what I expected and more. Some links are broken and need to be fixed.

By Evelien F

Aug 2, 2018

I learned a lot. Nice assignements and great why to start my journey in this new field

By Jānis D

Mar 7, 2020

Good content, however might wish even more longer on real life case studies

By Ivan W

Oct 13, 2019

The course provides a good overview of different development methodologies.

By Michael Z

Nov 14, 2020

Very well done, I do not think the peer review exercises are useful.

By Jose C T E

Apr 10, 2020

It would be 5 stars if provide more details about testing strategies

By GANDRA M S

Nov 12, 2020

I had learned a lot of things about Software Development

By Naga K V

Sep 14, 2020

peer reviews are bad

want some interaction

By Ibrahim H M A

Mar 3, 2020

great course ,thank you about you efforts.

By Eyad A

May 18, 2020

some of the text did not mach the video ,

By Darina K

Aug 9, 2020

Good course content. I learned a lot!

By MAHMUD H A

Jun 21, 2020

Easy to Understand.

By 17STUCHH010075

May 2, 2020

awesome experience

By Alberto G

Mar 21, 2018

Very good material

By Aniket D

Sep 12, 2020

thank you so much

By DALAWAI S M

Nov 1, 2020

very nice course

By ishaan o

Mar 27, 2018

excellent cource

By Mayank r

May 2, 2020

Nice Content

By SIBHI H V S 1

Jul 29, 2020

N

i

c

e