Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to solar cells

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to solar cells by Technical University of Denmark (DTU)

4.8
737 ratings
241 reviews

About the Course

How do solar cells work, why do we need, and how can we measure their efficiency? These are just some of the questions Introduction to solar cells tackles. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in solar, “Introduction to Solar Cells” is an excellent starting point. The course is a tour through the fundamental disciplines including solar cell history, why we need solar energy, how solar cells produce power, and how they work. During the course we cover mono- and multi-crystalline solar cells, thin film solar cells, and new emerging technologies. The course includes hands-on exercises using virtual instruments, interviews with field experts, and a comprehensive collection of material on solar cells. At the end of the course you will have gained a fundamental understanding of the field. This will allow you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career....

Top reviews

AP

Dec 12, 2017

Very concise and to the point. Stable and calm teaching. Was my first foray into renewable energy and absolutely loved it. The course instructor was brilliant and had a stable command over the topic.

CC

Apr 16, 2018

I have B.Sc and M.Sc in mechanical engineering and I will say that I'm really happy with taking this course.\n\nAs its name, the course provides a great introduction to solar cell technology.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 239 Reviews for Introduction to solar cells

By Andrew M

Jan 30, 2018

A good balance of technical and theoretical. While realistic, the hopeful outlook was appreciated. I have a much better understanding of solar cells and their application now.

By Namitha N

Oct 25, 2017

It's really helpful for the beginners as the basics has been explained crystal clear as well as has given brief overview of the advanced technologies in the field of solar cells.

By shaik a

Jan 29, 2019

excellent APP

By daniel

Jan 19, 2019

Very very good.

By Parag R P

Jan 23, 2019

Amazing course.

By Juan P R G

Feb 23, 2019

Such an amazing and interesting course, me as electrical engineering student learned a lot about what it probable could be the future ways to produce energy, I'm so pleased with this great knowledge of the solar cells and new technologies, thanks teacher!

By Mary p V

Feb 25, 2019

best course i ever experienced

By Omar B

Feb 25, 2019

Very clear and informative course. Ranges from technical details to broad knowledge.

By Orlando V

Feb 28, 2019

Clear about the topics. Also the explanation was understandable.

By Zain A K

Mar 13, 2019

best experience

By olga t

Mar 18, 2019

I really think the teacher has made an excellent effort to teach about solar cells as a whole. A great synthesis work , very clear and very comprehensive. Congratulations.

By AYUSH N

Mar 14, 2019

You get to learn many new things this course is definitely beneficial for electrical students

By Daniel A H T

Apr 06, 2019

Excelente curso, una muestra general de como funcionan las celdas fotovoltaicas y de los avances actuales sobre las tecnologías utilizadas para su fabricación.

By Akram M A H A - R

Apr 07, 2019

The best course I took for him

The professor is excellent in ateaching

By Javaid A R

Apr 10, 2019

very interesting

By Marta C

Feb 06, 2019

A great course which covers all types of solar cells, their history, fabrication methods, advantages and problems. Clear videos and a lot of valuable illustrations, plus links to external resources. Highly recommended!

By 赵凯

Feb 07, 2019

The materials are very interesting.

By Yagya V

Dec 12, 2018

A very interesting and important course, considering the current situation.

By KAUSTAV B

Jul 22, 2018

MOST AMAZING EXPERIENCE I HAD AND WHICH I PUT TO FULL USE AND ALSO GOT TO LEARN WHOLE LOT OF USEFUL INFORMATION.

By Antonio U E G

Jan 29, 2018

Great course, I love the idea of using the sun to power our lives. I think this introductional course is very complete.

By ARCHIT T

Nov 09, 2017

its really very very informative course thank you so much technical university of Denmark for this amazing course looking foreword for more courses from DTU

By Tomás C d B

Nov 22, 2017

Excellent introduction, specially if you come from outside the energy industry.

By Karan G

Nov 12, 2017

Very Nice Way to learn and Enhance Knowledge. Thank You Coursera !!!

By Lina A

Oct 09, 2017

It was a perfect course