Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to solar cells

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to solar cells by Technical University of Denmark (DTU)

4.8
stars
2,049 ratings
596 reviews

About the Course

How do solar cells work, why do we need, and how can we measure their efficiency? These are just some of the questions Introduction to solar cells tackles. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in solar, “Introduction to Solar Cells” is an excellent starting point. The course is a tour through the fundamental disciplines including solar cell history, why we need solar energy, how solar cells produce power, and how they work. During the course we cover mono- and multi-crystalline solar cells, thin film solar cells, and new emerging technologies. The course includes hands-on exercises using virtual instruments, interviews with field experts, and a comprehensive collection of material on solar cells. At the end of the course you will have gained a fundamental understanding of the field. This will allow you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career....

Top reviews

AP
Dec 11, 2017

Very concise and to the point. Stable and calm teaching. Was my first foray into renewable energy and absolutely loved it. The course instructor was brilliant and had a stable command over the topic.

PM
Dec 26, 2019

This is the first coursera course I have taken and the first I have completed. It is an interesting topic and the format was great for getting an understanding of solar cell technology. good stuff.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 592 Reviews for Introduction to solar cells

By KAUSTAV B

Jul 22, 2018

MOST AMAZING EXPERIENCE I HAD AND WHICH I PUT TO FULL USE AND ALSO GOT TO LEARN WHOLE LOT OF USEFUL INFORMATION.

By 17ee013 S D

Aug 16, 2020

Good course for B.Tech/ B.Engg. (Electrical) students. This course will give you core knowledge of solar cells.

By Hany H

Jun 22, 2018

Awesome course and awesome lecturer, definitely would recommend it to anyone who's interested in solar energy.

By elias h

Jun 12, 2018

It is very helpful course, the instructor gave the idea in clear way and there were a lot of useful resources.

By Ahmed R E

Oct 19, 2017

informative , organised , light , a well- made introduction - provides an additional source - good instructors

By Keith M

Apr 30, 2018

This is a great course. Super informative, easy to follow along, and easy to learn and absorb. Thank you DTU.

By Kshitij K

Apr 18, 2019

Well written course. Starts from the very basics to advanced level. Quizzes have a fair amount of questions.

By Enes A

Dec 1, 2020

It is amazingly fun and educational course, I am strongly recommend for interested with renewable energy.

By Elizabeth R S

Jun 6, 2020

Simplified and the concept and processing of solar cell is very well explained. A course to be must done.

By Balam J

Mar 25, 2020

i have learnt many skills regarding introduction to solar cells course helps me to sort out many ddoubts

By Luiz H R

Feb 23, 2018

Interesting course for those willing to gain a better understanding of the state of solar cell technology

By Aditya S

Sep 19, 2020

If you want to learn about lifecycle of solar pv technology I think you should give this course a try.

By sai p t

May 8, 2020

Very interesting course and strongly recommend for anyone as the starting point to solar photovoltaic.

By Muhammad Y B

Aug 10, 2019

This was my first course, it was interesting, it encouraged me to learn more from such online courses.

By Eslam A

Dec 19, 2017

Very Very Useful and awesome course with easy learning Method and well Prepared Content and Materials.

By Shantanu D D

Dec 7, 2019

Excellent Course. Enjoyed learning the course. Looking forward to another course on Renewable Energy.

By João C V P

May 30, 2019

Very interesting and an excellent introduction for those who are intrigued about this new technology.

By Diego A V R

Aug 2, 2020

If you want to know everything about photovoltaic solar cells, this is the place. Excellent course

By Kenya A J P

May 18, 2020

Me gusto mucho el curso, en unas partes se vuelve demasiado tecnico pero es parte del aprendizaje.

By Sachin K

Apr 17, 2020

User Friendly and Informative. Useful for people who knew very less about solar cells development.

By Yashwanth D

Sep 3, 2020

it was intellectually stimulating and am eager to pursue many other courses from this university.

By Anthony P

Aug 30, 2018

Great introduction to solar cell technology! Recommended if you're curious about solar cell tech.

By Stuart C

Jun 17, 2018

I would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in learning about Solar Cell Technology

By Pavan P

Dec 8, 2017

This course gives good basic knowledge about how solar cells are useful in our daily life purpose

By Camilo A H M

Sep 25, 2017

Great course to know the history and the state of art of the different generations of solar cells