Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to solar cells

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to solar cells by Technical University of Denmark (DTU)

4.8
676 ratings
225 reviews

About the Course

How do solar cells work, why do we need, and how can we measure their efficiency? These are just some of the questions Introduction to solar cells tackles. Whether you are looking for general insight in this green technology or your ambition is to pursue a career in solar, “Introduction to Solar Cells” is an excellent starting point. The course is a tour through the fundamental disciplines including solar cell history, why we need solar energy, how solar cells produce power, and how they work. During the course we cover mono- and multi-crystalline solar cells, thin film solar cells, and new emerging technologies. The course includes hands-on exercises using virtual instruments, interviews with field experts, and a comprehensive collection of material on solar cells. At the end of the course you will have gained a fundamental understanding of the field. This will allow you to identify the most interesting or relevant aspects to be pursued in your future studies or in your professional career....

Top reviews

AP

Dec 12, 2017

Very concise and to the point. Stable and calm teaching. Was my first foray into renewable energy and absolutely loved it. The course instructor was brilliant and had a stable command over the topic.

CC

Apr 16, 2018

I have B.Sc and M.Sc in mechanical engineering and I will say that I'm really happy with taking this course.\n\nAs its name, the course provides a great introduction to solar cell technology.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 225 Reviews for Introduction to solar cells

By Marie P

Jan 04, 2018

Very interresting course, the teacher and the course is very clear. The subject is quite complicated and it had been made simpler for the beginners in solar systems.

By Alexandre S

Sep 21, 2017

Really liked the course! Hopefully someday there will be an easy "do it yourself" kit for home organic cell production.

By JOHN Q

Aug 23, 2017

Fun and interesting course. I've been meaning to learn the science of solar cells for some time now. Thanks so much!

By Hasan B

Aug 22, 2017

Thanks for the effort and sharing knowledge

By Ivan D A

Nov 05, 2017

A very interesting course for those who want to be introduced in the solar cell world.

By Agung A

Feb 26, 2018

The course provided me with basic knowledge of how solar cells works. This was a good starting course for anyone who wishes to both pursue deep technical understanding of solar cells, and gain adequate knowledge regarding solar cells.

By Martin H

Apr 23, 2018

Excellent course. Expand your knowledge about solar cells. Good teacher. Very interesting.

By sinan g

Jan 06, 2018

That was an inpring course for me in this area

By ullasa k

Aug 22, 2017

Really enlightened with the concept of solar cell technology . Course nicely constructed with vast amount materials for further reading and understanding.

By Karthik

Dec 13, 2017

This Course is very useful and informative

By elias h

Jun 12, 2018

It is very helpful course, the instructor gave the idea in clear way and there were a lot of useful resources.

By Ning D

Oct 16, 2017

Very informative!

By Ahmed R E

Oct 19, 2017

informative , organised , light , a well- made introduction - provides an additional source - good instructors

By Juan C

Jun 23, 2018

Maravilloso curso para comprender la operacion de las celdas solares y sus beneficios en la integracion a los sistemas de suministro electrico

By Artur R

Feb 24, 2018

The course is very clear and interestingly run. It was a very nice time.

By Khawaja M J

Jan 23, 2018

Fantastic overview and detailed view of the manufacturing side of solar cells. Now I need a course for designing a solar powered system.

By Yonatan K

Jan 21, 2018

Very interesting course, it covers the headlines of solar energy and gives good general background. The course is easy and fun.

By Kunting C

Mar 03, 2018

I enjoyed this very short introduction to photovoltaic technology. Even though I'm a physicist, this is a topic that is not often discussed in typical college courses and the instructor has made the important details available here. I also appreciated the hands-on approach with the simulated solar cells and links to additional information.

By UDUMA A U

Feb 21, 2018

Wonderfully presentedby the faculty.

By Md M A

Oct 29, 2017

It was quiet an impressive course from the perspective of materials and delivery.

By Venkatesh R

Feb 25, 2018

Dope ass course, catered for people who don't want to be specialists but entrepreneurs. Thanks to professor and shout out to coursera!

By Eslam A

Dec 20, 2017

Very Very Useful and awesome course with easy learning Method and well Prepared Content and Materials.

By Darshankumar K P

Jun 13, 2018

Very Good Course

By Mario

Sep 15, 2017

I really enjoyed this course, the video explanation were really clear and when I had any doubt the written explanation always helped me. Good structure and not so much time necessary to complete it so you can take the course even if you are occupied with other tasks. I'd really like to thank Morten about his job, as well as the other people that has appeared.

¡Recomiendo este curso!

By José G d C A

Feb 24, 2018

Truly amazing experience. Gives more and deeper information than expected about the Solar energy basics, Solar Cells basics, their technologies, manufacturing, state-of-the-art and future.