Chevron Left
Back to Solar Energy Systems Overview

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Solar Energy Systems Overview by University at Buffalo

4.7
stars
570 ratings
149 reviews

About the Course

By the end of this course, learners will have acquired a broad understanding of the history and mechanics behind converting light into electricity, commonly known as photovoltaics (PV). They are empowered to recognize and describe elements of a PV system, enabling them to: compare the most common types of solar cells, sketch a solar PV system, and analyze differences between rooftop and ground mounting configurations. The course explores economic considerations, touching on solar PV costs for residential and commercial use, incentives, and contrasts solar power with fossil fuel and nuclear plants. This course is ideal for anyone interested in entering the solar power sector, whether fresh to the workforce or switching industries. The curriculum is especially useful for engineers, HVAC installers, architects, and building code inspectors. Material includes online lectures, videos, demos, project work, readings and discussions. This is the first course in the Solar PV for Engineers, Architects and Code Inspectors specialization. To learn more about the specialization, check out a video overview at https://youtu.be/XjkKzbXqA6s....

Top reviews

PR
Mar 18, 2021

I would like to give lots of thanks to the instructor as she explains everything clearly in details. Really, I get such superb knowledge which I cannot get from online books or posts. Thanks!!!

SM
Apr 22, 2021

The last quiz was too difficult. it took my time more than 1 hour . I have totally got swept .It's awesome course not only by learning materials but also difficulties. Salute the course writer.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 151 Reviews for Solar Energy Systems Overview

By FRANSAINT G

Feb 20, 2021

Great course

By PILIPI�A, M D (

Oct 25, 2020

Thank you :3

By Dattatray P K

Sep 28, 2020

Datta bhaiii

By Gonzalo C

Aug 4, 2020

Great Course

By JOANA O

Aug 5, 2020

ótimo curso

By Singgih A P

Aug 20, 2021

F​antastic

By Natalia R R N

Aug 13, 2020

practical

By Flt L G R

Jul 20, 2020

THANKS...

By Eduardo A d S

Sep 6, 2020

THANK´S

By ANKIT P

Sep 1, 2020

Nice.

By Sayed Z A S

Feb 2, 2021

Good

By KUNAL L K

Sep 28, 2020

Best

By MOIN S

Aug 18, 2020

Good

By Divya S

Jul 25, 2020

good

By Mr. E T A P I - E

Jul 15, 2020

Nice

By SACHIN S S

Sep 30, 2020

Kk

By Ahmad K

Nov 30, 2020

as I completed only the 1st week of the course, I'm not in a position to rate the content of the course. however, I find some confusions when I'm asked for optional readings, and then question of quizes and assignments are related to the optional readings.. this make time scheduling is a bit confusing.

it's a personal experience I just want to share and it's not any like of criticism.

By Ashita S

Aug 29, 2020

Firstly I want to thank Univesity at Buffalo for organizing such an informative and engaging course on solar energy systems overview. This course is very well structured and touched upon most of the important aspect of Solar PV system such as net metering, grid tie PV syste, off gird PV system and solar PV system costs.

By Caio S P

Jul 16, 2021

Primeiro curso da série.

Muito dado jogado sem base e auxílio, só tive desenvoltura porque tinha certo conhecimento no assunto. O segundo curso parece abordar mais a parte técnica e contextualizar para pedir as entregas.

By Nandini K

Nov 7, 2020

It is a good choice for those who are looking to know how solar panels work and their advantages over the nuclear power plant. it will offer you the basic knowledge about different components in a solar plant erection.

By Carlos C

Aug 22, 2020

es interesante, pues da una mirada general del sistema PV, aunque da un enfoque muy a la actualidad del mercado de USA, lo que se podría mejorar hablando de un analicis global de estos mercados.

By Kuni S

Aug 25, 2021

Great as a quick introductory course! Doesn't get into the details of design or analysis of systems, but as an overview course, you sholdn't expect that.

By Christopher W

Jul 31, 2020

Fantastic comprehensive review of PV components and the eco-system it fits into. The instructor was enthusiastic and engaging. Thank you!

By MECHA T

Aug 21, 2020

IT WAS BRILLIANT COURSE FOR BEGINNERS AND FOR THE PEOPLE WHO WANTED TO LEARN ABOUT SOLAR PV SYSTEM IN DEPTH.

By SHASHWAT H K

Jul 18, 2020

Nice Introductory Course. Would recommend to anyone wanting an overview of solar energy systems.