Chevron Left
Back to Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries by École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

4.8
stars
2,722 ratings
931 reviews

About the Course

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

Top reviews

CP
Aug 14, 2020

Understandable and easy to access to reading materials recommended in each modules. Benefits to current jobs and will recommend this course to colleagues who have no background on this issue to study.

AN
May 11, 2020

This course is very well designed and easy to understand because of dedicated and experience personnel who are delivering the content. Use of case study is well planned at various sections in course.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 901 Reviews for Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries

By Jonatan J U G

Jul 15, 2020

El curso me pareció excelente, se aprendió mucho y se dieron muchos ejemplos prácticos y reales de situaciones por las que se encuentran varios países del mundo

By María A G G

Apr 18, 2020

El curso es muy bueno, los materiales de apoyo son de excelente calidad y muy claros, y los profesores hacen el curso ameno. Realmente superó mis expectativas.

By K. S S

Jul 5, 2020

This is very helpful for me to know more about the waste management and also useful for me to start a new business in the area of waste management. Thank you

By Gizem E

Apr 22, 2017

I loved the course. I would like to see more courses about waste management, especially waste to energy technologies. It can also be longer with more details.

By Jose A S V

Sep 7, 2020

Excelente curso, complemente a mi carrera de licenciatura en saneamiento y ambiente, amplias mucho los conocimientos sobre los residuos y como manejar estos.

By DAYANA M H V

Aug 23, 2020

Un curso muy completo que abarca gran parte de los tópicos relacionados con la gestión de residuos sólidos de una manera profesional y muy fácil de entender.

By Zita M

Aug 3, 2020

Concentrated and target information. Recommend to everyone who wants to increase theoretical and practical knowledge of sustainable waste management process.

By THIPPARTHI K

May 31, 2020

Great course !! Learn how developing countries are managing the Solid waste management. This course also gives technical aspects to start as an entrepreneur.

By Kritesh P

May 13, 2020

the courses was really amazing which give me brief idea about SDG's and solid waste management.thank you once again for such a useful course for our society.

By Moongyung L

Dec 20, 2019

I took this course for my work to manage the SWM programme. Very practical yet contains extensive amount of theoritacl understanding to help you build fundem

By Sophia L

Aug 21, 2020

This knowledge I got from Coursera is very useful for me as an environmentalist and working in the local government. Thank you so much for COURSERA and EPFL

By Jovana V

Mar 11, 2019

What a course! Complete, easygoing, dynamic presenters, really helpful and clear on the explanations, plus its interesting subject. I strongly recommend it!

By ROSA D G A

Oct 11, 2020

Un curso muy bueno. Reforzó mis conocimientos en el tema y aprendí de otros que no tenía conocimiento. La bibliografía me pareció excelente. Muchas gracias

By MD R R

Jul 14, 2020

Pretty good explanation on different aspects of Solid Waste Management in developing countries. Highly recommended it for Civil or Environmental Engineers.

By HITESHKUMAR S

May 18, 2020

This is best MOOC, I never seen before. I will always recommend this course to my colleagues, my friend circle and everyone who is connected with my field.

By mark f m

Jun 5, 2016

very informative. basic knowledge that could go a long way towards sustainable waste management especially to low income countries such as the Philippines.

By Deimerson P G

Feb 10, 2021

Hola, este curso es muy completo y toma todos los elementos de las buenas practicas en la gestión de residuos. Super recomendado para nuestros territorios

By Shakira M

Jun 27, 2020

A very well designed and informative course. Highly recommended for the students of Environmental Sciences and Strategic Planning for Resource Management.

By Nadia V

Mar 7, 2017

Muy bien explicado, resulta entretenido. Se proveen herramientas, sugerencias y variadas opciones para la gestión de residuos sólidos comunes, sobre todo.

By Wristly J A

Jun 9, 2020

Very practical and could be implemented in small-scale practice like everyday home waste management into a wider scope of community-based implementation.

By Imoniche I

Sep 21, 2020

A great foundation to start with in understanding the value chain of municipal waste management especially in developing country like mine, Nigeria, lol

By Lalit B

Sep 1, 2020

Thanks Dr. Christian and Mr. Imanul for providing such a detailed and informative course. This is one of the best course available online on the subject

By gunja t k

Apr 24, 2020

Brilliant course with world stats. this course gave me a comprehensive knowledge of integrated municipal solid waste management in developing countries.

By Roberto A R H

Sep 3, 2019

An step by step course that analyse the factors that are either favorable or unfavorable for the waste management and disposal, and other recomendations

By Jean-André D

Nov 19, 2017

Un cours qui donne les clés pour saisir les concepts et répondre aux enjeux du siècle à travers la Coopération et le Développement dans les pays du Sud.