Chevron Left
Back to Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries by École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

4.8
stars
2,081 ratings
722 reviews

About the Course

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

Top reviews

ES

Feb 27, 2017

Great introduction. It covers a wide range of issues concerning waste management and I thought the material was relevant and reflected my own observations of waste management in developing countries.

AN

May 12, 2020

This course is very well designed and easy to understand because of dedicated and experience personnel who are delivering the content. Use of case study is well planned at various sections in course.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 696 Reviews for Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries

By Jessica B

Jul 09, 2017

This course provides excellent information for developing coutries to solving problems with management waste. Thank you.

By Ijeoma O

May 10, 2017

Great for anyone who wants to learn to waste management effectively to ultimately protect human and environmental health

By fady k

Feb 01, 2018

thanks for this amazing course, a lot of challenges and things to think over, again thanks for all this tremendous work

By Luis E A D

Jul 07, 2017

Cada semana uno aprende el desarrollo de la gestión de residuos y los componentes externos e internos que lo conforman.

By Vikrant A

Mar 17, 2018

very useful and easy....i have learned very effective and efficient method to help in Swachh Bharat Abhiyan in India.

By MOHD. S K

Oct 23, 2017

The course outline is very much practical for implementing on real life waste management .

Regards

MOHD SHAHNAWAZ KHAN

By Vinod N

May 03, 2020

Good and helpful course for proper management and strategic action plans to tackle problem of Solid waste management

By Terrence M

Feb 01, 2019

Had done a module ( Solid waste management) for my Bsc but this course gave me further details which I did not know.

By Luis C P

Mar 23, 2017

Los facilitadores están altamente especializados, tienen gran conocimiento y experiencia, una voz de gran autoridad.

By Julie L

Aug 21, 2019

Cours passionnant avec des intervenants de qualité, des cas concrets très intéressants et une très bonne pédagogie.

By Thiago M d C

Oct 18, 2016

Curso bastante completo que aprofunda nas discussões da temática resíduos sólidos apresentando exemplos relevantes.

By Samantha R B

May 26, 2020

I am glad I had the opportunity to expend my knowlegde trough this course. Thank for supporting the youth in Haiti

By Maria d l P

Jul 30, 2019

super completo, muy claro. estoy aduiriendo excelentes herramientas para comenzar a trabajar sobre la problematica

By Md. E H

Oct 18, 2017

The course outline is very much practical for implementing on real life waste management in developing countries.

By Nelson S D

Apr 10, 2017

Very informative. I cant wait to apply what I have learn from this course. Big thanks to the professors and eawag

By Isaac D T

Jun 13, 2017

I like this course because it made me appreciate waste. It helped me realized that waste isn't waste after all.

By Maximiliano M

May 22, 2016

Una manera de ampliar nuestra visión donde poner todo el entusiasmo para saber cómo hacer las cosas.. gracias!

By francisco r d

Mar 03, 2020

excelente desde guerrero Mexico un estado de mayor pobreza del pais..espero poder aplicar estos conocimientos

By Rebecca S

Mar 16, 2016

Great content, professionally presented. Very thought-provoking and based on some really valuable resources.

By julien v

Aug 03, 2017

Really interesting material.

The course organization is great, interesting and clear.

Definitly recommendable!

By KIMBERLY K

Aug 27, 2018

This was a VERY GOOD review and enhancement to my rather dated(1994/95) knowledge on this subject. Thanks!

By Jasper N

Jul 04, 2018

The Information presented was eye opening, and simple.Thanks to the all faculty members.Jasper Edet Nkumah.

By Ceidge R

Oct 13, 2017

Very helpful backgrounder in low to mid income countries. Helpful starter course for aspiring waste experts

By Jomo N

May 03, 2017

Great course with practical real world examples and the content is easy to relate to my country! Excellent!

By Tayim M A

Dec 13, 2016

very instructive and gives important ideas on hands-on and affordable waste management treatment approaches