Chevron Left
Back to Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries by École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

4.8
stars
2,851 ratings
974 reviews

About the Course

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

Top reviews

CP
Aug 14, 2020

Understandable and easy to access to reading materials recommended in each modules. Benefits to current jobs and will recommend this course to colleagues who have no background on this issue to study.

ES
Feb 26, 2017

Great introduction. It covers a wide range of issues concerning waste management and I thought the material was relevant and reflected my own observations of waste management in developing countries.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 950 Reviews for Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries

By Aditya J

Sep 13, 2017

A really nice course. The content is useful and it is presented from an overall politico-economic point of view instead of a simple scientific one.

By Sebastian S

Oct 2, 2016

Simple and yet well detailed, although the one thing that I didn't like is the french translations in the quizzes, make them a little bit confusing

By Mamta S

Jun 11, 2017

This course has helped me gain detailed knowledge of MSW management which would help me in the course of my career as sustainability professional.

By Gustavo A V

May 29, 2019

This a very important course in my life, i'm ready to start a new career, and this is a powerfull arm to reach my goals and help to my community.

By Richmont E D

May 1, 2017

Excelente curso, bien estructurado y explicado. Importante para toda persona interesada en la gestión de residuos sólidos municipales. ¡MUY ÚTIL!

By Jean M N B

Oct 12, 2016

This course is incrible. I had an overview on the subject and I can now better understand and decide which parts of topic interest me. Thank you!

By Sudeep G

Jun 10, 2016

Really enjoyed the course. This course has shown numerous paths for me to work on Solid Waste Management sector in developing country like Nepal.

By Rajeev C

Mar 4, 2016

Brilliant course and the mentors are simply superb. Excellent content with perfect articulation . A big thanks to all of you.

Warm regards,

Rajeev

By JOSE R C

Feb 16, 2021

Very good course. Practical and comprehensive. Both Christian and Imanol present the subjects in a smooth and clear manner. Great experience.

By Fabio P

Jun 30, 2020

A very well-structured course that provides some basic knowledge for further studies on waste management. Lectures are clear and easy to follow.

By daniel z

Jan 27, 2017

very insightful to help me gain a better understanding about waste management and increase my knowledge on how to reduce my own carbon footprint

By Sebastian R

Oct 3, 2016

Estoy muy agradecido por la oportunidad de recibir este curso, me ayudara mucho en mi vida profesional en el tema que mas me hace sentir comodo.

By M A A

Nov 26, 2018

Informations rich course with simple and effective method of delivering ideas, Idid not finish it yet and i am already feeling the improvement.

By Rafael M

May 13, 2020

Curso muy interesante y dinámico. Los profesores y ponentes geniales, el material muy útil y el contenido asequible y práctico. Muy satisfecho

By Esther A

Oct 15, 2020

I would like to really thank you for this course. It’s been terribly clarifying and with a spectacular contribution of content and knowledge.

By SHABANA M

Jul 29, 2020

The course was highly useful and informative and provided more insights into solid waste management. Course modules were very well organized.

By John B

Oct 16, 2017

I learnt a huge amount in this course. Really engagingly taught, and covers such a wide range of topics but all with a good amount of detail.

By Tamer E

Jul 2, 2017

It was very informative and gave a good insight view and it helped me a lot in understanding the different technologies and options available

By Mercedes V

Jan 3, 2018

Es un muy buen curso, con material versatil y de fácil acceso ya que se puede desarrollar en cualquier momento fuera del horario de trabajo.

By J. N H S

Jul 5, 2021

Excelente curso que abarca todas las áreas de los residuos sólidos. Temas interesantes, completos y muy bien explicados.

Recomendado al 100%

By Keks ' T

Oct 4, 2020

This is a great course especially during this difficult times, new companies can be created and employment created for the most venerable.

By azusaish@yahoo.com

Dec 9, 2017

Interesting, one of the kind courses you can work on. Someone who is interested in waste management, I think this course is a great start!

By RAHIMY M J

Jun 8, 2017

Très bon cours ! Ce cours est vraiment adapté pour la gestion des déchets solides dans les pays sous-développés. Un bon outil de départ !!

By Adrian M

Feb 17, 2017

Muchas gracias por compartir este curso con todos los interesados en el tema de Manejo de Residuos Solidos. Es de gran ayuda... Gracias

By Pratheepan E

Oct 21, 2016

It is a important to all Developing contries that the current facing froblems in all countries of the globalisation and population grouth.