Chevron Left
Back to Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries by École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

4.8
stars
2,661 ratings
911 reviews

About the Course

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

Top reviews

CP
Aug 14, 2020

Understandable and easy to access to reading materials recommended in each modules. Benefits to current jobs and will recommend this course to colleagues who have no background on this issue to study.

ES
Feb 26, 2017

Great introduction. It covers a wide range of issues concerning waste management and I thought the material was relevant and reflected my own observations of waste management in developing countries.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 882 Reviews for Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries

By POOJA Y

Jan 27, 2017

Very effective and course that provide knowledge about waste management in developing countries, Thank you so much all the coursera team.

By Meghana S S

Nov 3, 2020

This was a highly informative course. I'm happy that I was able to complete it. All the external resources were interesting and helpful.

By Arslan A

Jun 18, 2019

Course was really helpful and I will surely apply the things I learned in near future. I thank all my teachers for their best. Thank You

By Lucas M A

Apr 9, 2017

It is a very usefull course, I recommended to anyone who wants to learn about solid waste management. Also, the teachers are incredible.

By Dayanand P

Sep 22, 2016

For students of Food Industry waste management the week 3,4 & 5 are specially interesting. Good tutors and the modules are well passed.

By Shivani P

Nov 5, 2016

Very well Structured, Instructors, presenting their knowledge eloquently and case studies are fascinating and provide useful knowledge.

By Ris D A

Jan 11, 2021

Thanks a lot. This course has many benefits and the material is explained in accordance with the major that I am in. Wanna learn more!

By Carlos A S V

Jul 22, 2020

Muy agradecido con COUERSERA Y ÉCOLE POLYTECHNIQUE FÉDÉRALE DE LAUSANNE, aprendí cantidades. excelente curso. La basura no es basura.

By ROHIT K S

Jul 8, 2020

a very holistic approach by the creators to give a good understanding not only about the technicalities but also about the governance.

By Waqas A

Jul 30, 2019

This course is very helpful specially in my research, it helps me alot . it increases horizon of my knowledge and push me to dig deep.

By Ismael A J

Jan 10, 2017

EL mejor curso que e tomado, contiene toda la información necesaria para obtener una buena cultura del manejo de residuos y reciclaje.

By Lívia P

Dec 11, 2020

An amazing course, with great teachers! Very good for those interested in working or learning ways to treat different types of waste.

By Samer A A

Sep 26, 2018

One of the most useful MOOC for me.

Really, I started to use the knowledge in my professional life the next day.

Samer Alsakkaf

Yemen

By Adetunji L

Nov 26, 2017

The course is very informative, well laid out and covers a lot on the basics required for a successful solid waste management system.

By Pedro J S C

Apr 12, 2016

Un buen aporte para todos los que estamos en el mundo de los residuos, gracias por compartirlo, esperamos futuros cursos relacionadas

By Sean F

Oct 11, 2020

I learned things that I thought I knew well, thank you for this. I really like the teaching style and the visual aids. Thanks again!

By Fabiola U

Sep 15, 2020

Excellent course for all those interested in learning how to make a Strategic Waste Management, but especially in the public sector.

By Christian A

Sep 13, 2020

This is my first completed course on Cousera and it was sure worth it. It is detailed and with a lot of useful additional materials.

By Nadia A

Jul 14, 2019

I enjoyed the course, it was very informative and illustrated and explained of processes well. Thank you for sharing the knowledge!

By Octavio P

Feb 17, 2019

Thank you, and congratulations. In a very concise course you manage to provide us with a very thorough overview of the issue. Best.

By julian a p c

Mar 21, 2017

Es excelente el curso, me encanta la temática, la metodología muy buena, adecuada; y ni que decir de donde sale este conocimiento.

By LAVANYA V

Jun 19, 2020

The course was thought provoking and aided to find a solution for problems in managing the solid waste in both urban and villages

By Dipankar C P

Mar 20, 2020

This is very good course, I learnt a lot and particularly liked the examples that were shown as thery are very real and practical

By Dokku P

Aug 3, 2020

Best course!. Gained a of knowledge in Solid Waste Management which I would use in the best way possible. Wonderful experience!

By Jhonny E P V

Aug 20, 2020

Un excelente curso y muy motivante para conocer e implantar metodologías para generar ingresos a partir de los residuos sólidos