Chevron Left
Back to Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries by École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

4.8
stars
2,510 ratings
865 reviews

About the Course

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

Top reviews

CP

Aug 15, 2020

Understandable and easy to access to reading materials recommended in each modules. Benefits to current jobs and will recommend this course to colleagues who have no background on this issue to study.

AN

May 12, 2020

This course is very well designed and easy to understand because of dedicated and experience personnel who are delivering the content. Use of case study is well planned at various sections in course.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 835 Reviews for Municipal Solid Waste Management in Developing Countries

By Vinod N

May 03, 2020

Good and helpful course for proper management and strategic action plans to tackle problem of Solid waste management

By Terrence M

Feb 01, 2019

Had done a module ( Solid waste management) for my Bsc but this course gave me further details which I did not know.

By Luis C P

Mar 23, 2017

Los facilitadores están altamente especializados, tienen gran conocimiento y experiencia, una voz de gran autoridad.

By Varshini b

Jul 11, 2020

I was satisfied with the resources provided and even in the procedure used in teaching.

Thanks for all the support.

By Julie L

Aug 21, 2019

Cours passionnant avec des intervenants de qualité, des cas concrets très intéressants et une très bonne pédagogie.

By Thiago M d C

Oct 18, 2016

Curso bastante completo que aprofunda nas discussões da temática resíduos sólidos apresentando exemplos relevantes.

By Samantha R B

May 26, 2020

I am glad I had the opportunity to expend my knowlegde trough this course. Thank for supporting the youth in Haiti

By Maria d l P

Jul 30, 2019

super completo, muy claro. estoy aduiriendo excelentes herramientas para comenzar a trabajar sobre la problematica

By Md. E H

Oct 18, 2017

The course outline is very much practical for implementing on real life waste management in developing countries.

By Nelson S D

Apr 10, 2017

Very informative. I cant wait to apply what I have learn from this course. Big thanks to the professors and eawag

By Alexandria A B

Oct 06, 2020

Quite engaging and knowledge-based. I liked that the course literature was provided and was easy to understand.

By Jhon C T P

Sep 07, 2020

muy buen curso me ayudo a comprender mejor la situación actual de mi ciudad con respecto a los residuos sólidos

By Isaac D T

Jun 13, 2017

I like this course because it made me appreciate waste. It helped me realized that waste isn't waste after all.

By Maximiliano M

May 22, 2016

Una manera de ampliar nuestra visión donde poner todo el entusiasmo para saber cómo hacer las cosas.. gracias!

By francisco r d

Mar 03, 2020

excelente desde guerrero Mexico un estado de mayor pobreza del pais..espero poder aplicar estos conocimientos

By Rebecca S

Mar 16, 2016

Great content, professionally presented. Very thought-provoking and based on some really valuable resources.

By julien v

Aug 03, 2017

Really interesting material.

The course organization is great, interesting and clear.

Definitly recommendable!

By Bishal S

Aug 20, 2020

A wonderful content with highly expert personal which makes easy to understand and implement in daily life.

By KIMBERLY K

Aug 27, 2018

This was a VERY GOOD review and enhancement to my rather dated(1994/95) knowledge on this subject. Thanks!

By Jasper N

Jul 04, 2018

The Information presented was eye opening, and simple.Thanks to the all faculty members.Jasper Edet Nkumah.

By Ceidge R

Oct 13, 2017

Very helpful backgrounder in low to mid income countries. Helpful starter course for aspiring waste experts

By Jomo N

May 03, 2017

Great course with practical real world examples and the content is easy to relate to my country! Excellent!

By Tayim M A

Dec 13, 2016

very instructive and gives important ideas on hands-on and affordable waste management treatment approaches

By 胡启涛

Oct 29, 2016

Thank you for providing such environmental concerning course. There we can do a lot to enhance our society.

By Maja J

Sep 19, 2019

Extremely informative course for anyone interested in sustainable development of global cities and beyond.