Chevron Left
Back to Spanish Vocabulary: Cultural Experience

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Spanish Vocabulary: Cultural Experience by University of California, Davis

4.6
stars
469 ratings
99 reviews

About the Course

¡Bienvenidos! This second course in the specialization will build on the basic vocabulary you learned in the first course, and you will begin to build the skills necessary to express your likes and dislikes orally and in writing. You’ll also begin to explore the some of the common cultural experiences of the Spanish-speaking world through a visit to the marketplace. A series of interactive activities and videos will provide opportunities for practice and continued exploration of the cultural context of the Spanish-speaking world....

Top reviews

DP
Feb 23, 2019

Este curso es excelente! tuve la oportunidad de seguir aprendiendo español. Estoy estudiando en Argentina y necesito tener la certificación B2. Creo que este curso es fundamental para realizarlo.

RJ
Nov 25, 2017

I would very strongly recommend this course. It is a very well thought and planned module, it is fun and informative with some serious assignments that can be challenging but well worth it.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 98 Reviews for Spanish Vocabulary: Cultural Experience

By Houda Z

Apr 21, 2019

its a real good course

By Fidan G

Jan 2, 2021

Очень полезный курс!

By Сафронова Д А

Jun 15, 2020

very nice and usful

By Chirag S

Dec 13, 2018

Great and relevant!

By PAPPU S V T

Nov 13, 2020

Great Experience.

By Pamela J V

Dec 12, 2019

Loved this class!

By Mikheil B

Dec 10, 2018

excellent course!

By Mouhannad R

Mar 12, 2019

Amazing course

By Bhumik L

Sep 21, 2018

Great course

By GANDHAM M

Oct 29, 2020

awesome....

By Orjuwan M A J A

Sep 19, 2020

Thank you

By Dina s m

Aug 9, 2020

effective

By RAJAT G

Jun 7, 2020

Gracias!

By DHEERAJ K

May 30, 2020

Goood

By VALIBOYINA N S

Apr 3, 2020

Super

By AKKINENI R T

Nov 22, 2020

good

By SINGAM R N M

Nov 4, 2020

good

By CHADALAVADA V

Nov 1, 2020

good

By PUDOTA S

Nov 1, 2020

good

By BANDI V P

Oct 29, 2020

good

By MADASU S ( 9 )

Sep 21, 2020

Good

By Satyasree B

Jul 2, 2020

It was in general well taught but i think the direct object/indirect objects and their changes can be dealt with more depth. I also feel that the peer review should be anonymous. I feel that sometimes the reviewer does not read the submission properly or even listen to the audio (for google drive one needs to give permission) before giving the review. If it is anonymous there is a greater chance of faireness.

Over all a very interesting experience with the explanation/audio/video. Muchas gracias.

By Clarence A

Nov 21, 2020

Good course and very straight to the point - doable as long as you set the time to actually remember the words and sentence construction. Some parts are not entirely explained in full and were a little difficult to learn so searching them up on Google or having other learning sources will definitely help in your journey.

By Mark E A A

Jun 19, 2020

The pacing is just right, but some of the questions, I believe, have multiple correct answers. Even going through external resources say that, but I think this course failed to consider that. This, I think, is the only improvement I can think of. Well done.

By James G D

Nov 15, 2020

The course was very helpful, but I would like to have more explanations about the topics. These topics were quite difficult with the direct and indirect pronouns and the passive progressive tenses.´