Chevron Left
Back to Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People

Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People, University of California, Davis

4.6
(473 ratings)

About this Course

¡Hola! ¿Como Estas? In this entry level course, you will take the first step toward exploring the foundations of Spanish grammar and pronunciation, and will begin to build a working vocabulary of common Spanish words and expressions. You will be able to talk about yourself, your family and friends in the present tense, and begin to explore the cultural context of the Spanish-speaking world through a series of videos and interactive activities, including speaking, reading and writing exercises. The adventure begins here, so ¡vámanos!...

Top reviews

By MP

Nov 10, 2018

Although it took me a while to warm to the idea of doing peer review exercises, and having to video record and upload work, actually I think this is an important part of the course and really useful.

By SD

Mar 08, 2018

This course is perfect for people looking to learn a new language. A lot depends on your enthusiasm to learn but the clarity offered in this course regarding the basics of Spanish is unparalleled.

Filter by:

120 Reviews

By Erin Joel Moore

May 08, 2019

Very good for the opportunity to learn speaking exercises because you have to combine sentences together in order to make the language easier to understand. The grammar here is also amazing. I am at the beginner-intermediate level and before this course and I still learned a lot from this class.

The only downside is that they had a confusing quiz model that I never could figure out.

By Rachit Bhalla

Apr 19, 2019

El curso es muy bueno.

By Priyank Agarwal

Apr 15, 2019

Got lost. The very first module had me lost. Thought this course was meant for beginners but wasn't offered any introductions

By Sevgi Kayabasi

Apr 06, 2019

It is unexpectively succesfull.

By Ahmad Ghadri

Apr 04, 2019

It is a wonderful course I learned a lot and I want to keep on going.

By Laura Lorena Stephanie Gomides Fernandes

Mar 21, 2019

Curso muito bom. Porém, pena que não possui legenda em português.

By Susie Stone

Mar 17, 2019

I am finding the material a bit confusing... I do not' know why they have to make learning so difficult.

By Houda Zgor

Mar 16, 2019

its a good one

By Mathew Pearson

Mar 12, 2019

As a beginner i felt there maybe should have been a more basic vocabulary introduction, but overall a good course.

By Graham Oates

Mar 12, 2019

Good beginners course