Chevron Left
Back to Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People by University of California, Davis

4.6
stars
2,641 ratings
651 reviews

About the Course

¡Hola! ¿Como Estas? In this entry level course, you will take the first step toward exploring the foundations of Spanish grammar and pronunciation, and will begin to build a working vocabulary of common Spanish words and expressions. You will be able to talk about yourself, your family and friends in the present tense, and begin to explore the cultural context of the Spanish-speaking world through a series of videos and interactive activities, including speaking, reading and writing exercises. The adventure begins here, so ¡vámanos!...

Top reviews

GT
Dec 29, 2020

This course is very interacting! Though they only give brief lessons, what I like about it the most are the activities it offers for you to brush up your skills more. Definitely a good recommendation!

MP
Nov 9, 2018

Although it took me a while to warm to the idea of doing peer review exercises, and having to video record and upload work, actually I think this is an important part of the course and really useful.

Filter by:

576 - 600 of 645 Reviews for Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People

By Khushi S

May 27, 2018

Great course for beginners... Bravo!!

By BANNELA G V

Jul 21, 2020

Thankyou Coursera Spanish team.

By Isis T A d S

Oct 18, 2020

poderia ter mais conversação

By Colin P

May 1, 2017

I have enjoyed this course.

By Nishant B

May 3, 2020

its a good way to learn

By SAMRIDDHI T

Sep 29, 2020

informative it was!!!!

By Unnati M

Jul 19, 2018

Wonderful Ex[erience.

By Kush J

May 27, 2020

Very well explined

By Rafika D

May 18, 2018

j'ai vraiment aimé

By Valter S R

Jul 9, 2020

Very interesting

By karim a a m

Aug 6, 2018

very good course

By Shriya P P

Jun 20, 2020

Good for basic

By Yvonne C S

Oct 9, 2020

great course!

By Albert A

Nov 19, 2020

great course

By Berdibaeva N A

Sep 3, 2020

excellent!!!

By nisa

Nov 28, 2020

ıt was good

By Doaa m e

Apr 16, 2020

Amazing

By GOUTHAM R K

Jun 22, 2020

good:)

By MIN C

Jan 1, 2021

GGGG

By pentapati h

Nov 19, 2020

good

By Yashika D

May 18, 2020

nice

By Carolyn D

Dec 27, 2020

I am extremely grateful for the opportunity to broaden my horizon due to covid 19, but this course was a bit difficult to follow. Even with 2 years of Spanish in high school, I found myself looking to outside sources for clarification. For example, there's one lesson where you have to match a question with an answer...all in Spanish! The problem is that as a beginner, if you can't even read the question how are you going to choose the right answer? I'm highly driven to make perfect scores, but I was so glad to get out of this course with a 96. It was a good stepping stone though as it wet my appetite to really engage and get better. Having to do the video was nerve racking and challenging but much appreciated. If you're a beginner, I'd suggest you supplement this course with with something like Duolingo and you'll be just fine!

By Carissa B

Jul 25, 2020

I was a bit disappointed from this course. The amount of material to learn in three weeks is way too much for what is supposed to be a “beginner course” for the language. I wasn’t able to catch on as quick as I had hoped. I also wish that the course would pronounce the vocabulary more often rather than just conjugations. The professor was alright and pretty easy to understand. The amount of peer review was nice too. I hope my review stands out as one that can help the course be improved on. Thank you!

By Hassan H A

Jan 22, 2019

I have finished 'auditing' the course. the course is a very good start. It is not that difficult. I like everything in this course. the only thing I dislike about the course is as an audit student of the course, I can not take the last quiz of each week; I can read the questions though. That was the only draw-back; other than that, the course is highly recommended. I made a vocabulary list of this course in the following link: https://tinycards.duolingo.com/collections/ypWB5Hv/meeting-people

By Margaret B

Apr 30, 2020

This was great practice for me, as I already knew a lot of Spanish. It was a good way for me to earn about the grammar more systematically. However, if someone knew very little or no Spanish at all, they would have a VERY difficult time doing the practice exercises. There are a lot of phrases in the exercises which you are supposed to figure out using context clues, but are never completely defined in the course.