Chevron Left
Back to Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People by University of California, Davis

4.6
stars
2,832 ratings
705 reviews

About the Course

¡Hola! ¿Como Estas? In this entry level course, you will take the first step toward exploring the foundations of Spanish grammar and pronunciation, and will begin to build a working vocabulary of common Spanish words and expressions. You will be able to talk about yourself, your family and friends in the present tense, and begin to explore the cultural context of the Spanish-speaking world through a series of videos and interactive activities, including speaking, reading and writing exercises. The adventure begins here, so ¡vámanos!...

Top reviews

GT
Dec 29, 2020

This course is very interacting! Though they only give brief lessons, what I like about it the most are the activities it offers for you to brush up your skills more. Definitely a good recommendation!

MP
Nov 9, 2018

Although it took me a while to warm to the idea of doing peer review exercises, and having to video record and upload work, actually I think this is an important part of the course and really useful.

Filter by:

576 - 600 of 702 Reviews for Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People

By Pavlina P M

Jan 3, 2021

Great introductory course, you need some basic grounding to start but that was not an issue for me. Will continue learning on the platform!

By Richard v W

Dec 12, 2020

Fast paced but good. However, unless I missed something it doesn't cover the verb 'Ir' (to go) which seems like a fundamental omission...

By Ariane P

Dec 3, 2018

Some parts of this set up are consuming, and there are too many short videos. I think videos should be combined in to thorough lessons.

By SIDDHARTH P P

Jul 7, 2020

Really a good course to get a basic understanding of Spanish. Can include longer videos containing more examples on how to use a verb

By Roland

Oct 15, 2017

I enjoyed doing this course. Enjoyable to Interact with other person around the world. It really helped me getting my spanish basics.

By Argha S

Jun 15, 2020

Quite easy to comprehend for beginners. I feel confident of reading Spanish text & listening to simple conversations.

By Meenal S

Jul 19, 2020

Need little help of google to understand this course fully. But as a beginner, this course was just what I needed.

By Mathew P

Mar 12, 2019

As a beginner i felt there maybe should have been a more basic vocabulary introduction, but overall a good course.

By Ian W

Aug 24, 2020

The quizzes sometimes are too rigid. Not allowing a tiny mistake such as punctuation or capital error differences

By Cinny S

Aug 31, 2020

This is a great course to learn basic Spanish, but I think it would be better to introduce more about grammars

By Katarina G

Mar 8, 2019

i just started, so that's why 4 stars, but i am really happy with what i am finding here. Highly recommended.

By Peria A

Jun 23, 2020

It was a very good course. Now, I know basic Spanish Vocabulary and how to write it in the most easy way.

By CJ

Jul 5, 2020

I learned a lot in this lesson that I didn't learn from Duolingo. Thank you so much for the opportunity.

By Yashvi J

May 31, 2020

It was a rigorous but fun course. Definitely the first step towards specialization in the language!

By Youssef G

Oct 23, 2017

I can understand basic conversation and I can talk and form small sentences. Very good for a start.

By Sarelle H A

Dec 8, 2020

I was so happy to learn some new words in Spanish! And the lesson was very practical! I enjoy it.

By Janine L O

Jun 23, 2020

I hope you included simple phrases, greetings and ways on how to construct sentences. Thank you:)

By PAULINE L

Apr 17, 2020

Very good course to start but would need more oral from the trainee to make it fully successful

By Човнюк Л

Apr 12, 2020

Very helpful and well structured course, thank you. I will keep learning Spanish with you :-)

By Brett A H T

Nov 9, 2019

This is probably biased because I think i would absorb more in a brick and mortar school.

By Yuki N

Dec 1, 2020

Sometimes there were no spanish subtitiles which imposed a difficult learning experience

By Lee W

Dec 28, 2017

Great course and certainly for a previously completely non-Spanish speaker, a challenge.

By Aiyala E

Sep 15, 2021

It was a really good course I enjoyed it a lot and learnt quiet a bit . Muchas gracias

By Kirk L

Jun 7, 2020

Mostly good, but wish there were more exercises using key verbs and pronoun usage.

By Beeva a

Aug 8, 2020

The course is excellent to learn new words and general rules in spanish language