Chevron Left
Back to Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People by University of California, Davis

4.6
stars
2,900 ratings
724 reviews

About the Course

¡Hola! ¿Como Estas? In this entry level course, you will take the first step toward exploring the foundations of Spanish grammar and pronunciation, and will begin to build a working vocabulary of common Spanish words and expressions. You will be able to talk about yourself, your family and friends in the present tense, and begin to explore the cultural context of the Spanish-speaking world through a series of videos and interactive activities, including speaking, reading and writing exercises. The adventure begins here, so ¡vámanos!...

Top reviews

GT

Dec 29, 2020

This course is very interacting! Though they only give brief lessons, what I like about it the most are the activities it offers for you to brush up your skills more. Definitely a good recommendation!

MP

Nov 9, 2018

Although it took me a while to warm to the idea of doing peer review exercises, and having to video record and upload work, actually I think this is an important part of the course and really useful.

Filter by:

701 - 725 of 725 Reviews for Spanish Vocabulary: Meeting People

By Katerina B

Apr 4, 2021

Terribly outdated interface, useless intro videos, pages crash mid-task and all progress gets lost, weird approach to learning new vocabulary without offering any acquaintance with words that are being actively used in exercises, impossible to study without google translate, no option of hearing pronunciation of the words that are being offered for learning which results in memorizing those words incorrectly. Could pass for a free course but is ABSOLUTELY not worth any money, especially not $50 per week.

By Daarwin D N P N S

Dec 13, 2021

The course was a big rip-off and lost the money enrolling for that certificate and wasted a lot of time doing it. I gonna finish week 2 when the next day I opened my chrome browser it didn't allow me in the course anymore. I hope this message covers people who wasted their money on this! The Prof. was not really explaining the words and verbs properly.

By Fabiano J d S J

Jul 27, 2020

Mais inglês que espanhol.

Não gostei,o ideal é colocar mais conteúdos em espanhol para as pessoas aprenderem, e não apenas colocar tudo em inglês, a pessoa nunca vai entender ,compreender e assimilar o espanhol com tanto conteúdo em inglês.

By Khamila E

May 27, 2019

Supposedly, this is a free course. I applied to have financial aids, it was accepted. I finished the course and then ! I had to pay to get the certificate. This was not even mentioned in any of the e-mails I have received.

By joseph s

Jan 4, 2021

Course is advertised for those with no prior experience nor knowledge. Yet, the practice assignments are not practical as the answers to questions are in complete spanish, containing words that were not taught prior to.

By Johnathan K

Aug 24, 2020

My husband is a fluent Spanish speaker & I asked for help understanding the material and he even said this is to advanced. There were some things he didn’t even know. He was born in Vera Cruz, MX.

By Natalia Z

Aug 6, 2021

As a native spanish speaker, I do not recommend it. I tried it to see if it would be recommendable for my husband but many concepts and test answers are wrong.

By Rolston A D

Oct 1, 2020

The level of teaching is okay but the task and exams are very tricky.. highly recommended not for beginners who doesn't know anything about Spanish

By Sergey B

Oct 28, 2021

Lost all interest on Day 1. Why would anyone do this archaic, non-user-friendly learning when there's Duolingo and Babbel?

By Atharva K

May 2, 2022

Its useless , they dont explain it properly

they gives us a sheet and tell us to mug up all verbs and vocabulary

By Rob

Jan 21, 2022

T​errible instruction and no resource material. There are much, much better online Spanish courses.

By Patricia H

Jan 14, 2021

This is not a course for beginners. There is no textbook or workbook and no guidance.

By Sneha S

Oct 22, 2020

I had loved it, but they werent passing me in aa test i did as per the instructions

By Elizabeth S

Aug 23, 2020

THIA COURSE WAS ADVERTISED AS FREE, THEN MY CC UNEXPECTED GOT CHARGED!

By erick e

Jun 10, 2020

el curso es para español -ingles y no tiene subtitulos en español

By jaclyn e

Mar 18, 2022

​Impossiblemto finish, if your work doesn't get peer reviewed.

By VAISHNAVI G

Jul 2, 2020

it was not helpful. i can was not able to pronounce the word

By Ryan B

Mar 8, 2022

Definitely not a course for someone who "knows no Spanish".

By Mark F

Feb 16, 2021

Incredibly basic and not very instructional

By Ameera J G A N

Feb 3, 2021

i cant do the assignment

By Alfiona L

Jan 6, 2021

Its not for beginner

By Tanushree M

Dec 14, 2021

Want to unrenroll

By Alessandra F

Feb 19, 2021

Too basic

By Санам А

Dec 2, 2021

УЖАСНО