Chevron Left
Back to Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
stars
7,819 ratings
2,403 reviews

About the Course

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Top reviews

GL
Jun 4, 2020

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

NM
May 2, 2020

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 2,390 Reviews for Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

By Zainab B

Aug 19, 2020

It's very good. This help me a lot in improving my English. First our teacher is very good. I learned a lot from her. I like her way of talking 😍

By Humaid S H A

May 18, 2020

This course is a great and I got more useful things to improve my English. I would like to thanking a great teacher who presented by good methods.

By Leila S

Aug 14, 2020

I am very happy to have chosen this course. During this course, I learned a lot. The instructor of this course is very energetic and kind. Thanks

By Mayar M

Aug 2, 2017

It was wonderful.

I finished it in one week easy and not boring I recommend all to take it and improve their English skills.

Coursera is the best.

By Sainz D

Aug 6, 2016

This course was very interesting at a human point of view. It helps with bad level of English non native speakers, and it is useful in a company.

By SUJITHA S G

Jul 3, 2020

I thank Georgia Institute of Technology for this wonderful course.I gained confidence and developed my communication skills through this course.

By Brian A R P

May 22, 2020

This course was full of interesting content to improve pronunciation, and the way we could talk in phones, conferences, interviews and speeches.

By Anjana N

Apr 25, 2020

Great Course. I really learned a lot of things from this course. I recommend it everyone who wants to improve their professional English skills.

By Paul A D F

Oct 3, 2020

Un curso muy práctico, enseñan varios tips para mejorar tu fluides al momento de comunicarte por medio de plataformas virtuales o por teléfono.

By Satyanarayana K

May 19, 2020

Its a great course. Iam very happy to be associated with this. Design of the course contents are really useful, and instructor is encouraging.

By Shivansh N

May 9, 2020

Very exciting and learning course, surely it will help me in every aspect of my career. Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology.

By GUDIPATI V K

May 1, 2020

Thank God! This is great course, instructor is great and learned a lot thoroughly enjoyed the course thank you Georgia Tech and Coursera team.

By Praneet K

Aug 29, 2020

This course was really fun and a learning one. I have gained confidence and I am happy to take with me a lot of knowledge and skill from here.

By Nulibeth E O D D

Aug 26, 2020

The course content along with the provided additional materials were a fantastic impulse to seek for more on the internet and keep practicing.

By Tanzina A A

Aug 3, 2020

This was an excellent course. The course materials were easily understandable. The lecturer taught very easily that was easily understandable.

By AYAN S

May 1, 2020

according to me it's really good course ,u learn lot of things and increase your knowledge so i suggested u please chose this course.thank you

By Hardeep S

Apr 9, 2020

Thank you for providing wonderful opportunity to complete this course. It was indeed a great learning curve. Thanks a lot Coursera community.

By Mohammad H S

Mar 14, 2016

This course is really awesome! It helps me to discover the secrets of speaking English clearly.

Thanks to Georgia Tech, and thanks to Coursera.

By Chu E S

Aug 23, 2020

I have got a lot of experience and knowledge from this course.I know body language systemically.So thank you so much teacher and my partners.

By Sourav B

Sep 5, 2020

It was a great experience.i am happy for it. By doing this course i have achieved communication, presentation,professional phone talk skill.

By AMIT K S

Apr 24, 2020

Excellent Course.It makes me a good in English speaking.Teacher's voice is very clear and sweet.It is very interesting this course.Thank you

By Berry B

Jul 1, 2019

Thank you very much for letting me be part of this class. I learn a lot of things. It definitely helped me improve my English communication.

By Mohamed D

Oct 2, 2020

I am very happy to enroll in this course and it gives me a lot of experience with a new vocabulary

finally, thank you Dr/ Amalia & Dr/ Leah

By Ma T T K

Sep 29, 2020

I'm very happy to be able to attend this course. Attending this course improves communication and intonation and then improve my knowledge.

By Sayid A

Sep 5, 2020

I'm so happy to complete this beautiful course. and I'm saying thanks for such courses and it was an important course everything was great.