Chevron Left
Back to Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
stars
7,846 ratings
2,411 reviews

About the Course

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Top reviews

GL
Jun 4, 2020

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

NM
May 2, 2020

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 2,397 Reviews for Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

By Md S S

Jun 5, 2020

This course was really helpful to me , hope every lerner will enjoy this course. I appreciate this course very much!

By 197Y5A0106

May 31, 2020

Excellent and it easy to understand,it would help every individual,so I request every one to go through this course

By Labzar C

Oct 30, 2017

It was a great experience ! I enjoyed learning english and the course was very interesting I recommend it ...Thank u

By Daniel A

Oct 1, 2020

I like it, the course has a different learning method and for me it is new. I'm getting better.

Greetings from Peru.

By Anthonny L R

Sep 2, 2020

Excellent, it helps me a lot to get more confidence and know more about speaking in person, online and on the phone

By Subodh C

Aug 10, 2020

This course is very useful for professional conversation. I have recommended this course to my other colleagues too

By jukanti s

Jun 5, 2020

It was really so helpful and we can improve many skills on this platform really so helpful to us Thank you so much.

By Honey M

May 30, 2020

I am feeling really energised after completing this course. The instructor is really great and approachable.

Thanks

By Yi-Ching C

Jan 29, 2019

This lecture gives me much knowledge about English grammar, pronunciation, expression tips in English. Very useful!

By Alba C

May 23, 2017

Excellent course!! You can practice a lot your pronunciation and how to express yourself in a business environment.

By Katuri A

Sep 25, 2020

I've learned a lot from this course. How to speak professionally and what are the rules of a perfect presentation.

By Youmna M S E

Nov 4, 2018

very very very useful and interesting i want to thank all of you about this i loved this try and i will to do more

By Waleed A

Jul 29, 2018

very informative course, and I definitely learned a lot of useful stuff .

Appreciate the Instructors' hard work ^_^

By Isabella C d S

Jul 10, 2020

I really appreciate the effort of Georgia Tech's teachers put in this course. It was didactic and enlightening.

By Aaqib N

Jun 20, 2020

IT WAS SUCH A GREAT EXPERIENCE HAVING COURSE ON COURSERA. HOPEFULLY IT WILL BE VERY HELPFUL IN MY ENTIRE CARRIER.

By Dania N

Oct 1, 2018

Clear and short. Loved it. The instructor is so engaging and easy to use understand. Very well organized. Kuddos!

By Alicia L F

Oct 15, 2020

The course it was good for me to practice and speak in differents situations, on the Phone, online and in person

By Vyshnavi K

Jul 16, 2020

This course has taught me lot of things I have'nt noticed before ! I'm glad I've been a part of this. Thankyou !

By BENITEZ S N A

Jun 20, 2020

El curso es muy completo, no solo al aprender ingles sino, en darte tips con referente al mundo de los negocios.

By Subhi I

May 13, 2020

It was a good course for me I learnt how to speak English professinally as I am not a native speaker.. Thank you

By Feng L

May 26, 2016

This course is very useful for me. All the materials shown in the course are practical. I can use them directly.

By Nazrin S

Oct 19, 2020

I have benefited a lot from doing this course. Thanks to everyone who gave us the opportunity to do the course.

By SALUNKE S P

May 18, 2020

Coursera is nice

But I am not getting my name on my certificate

Please can you tell me why it It's happening so

By Antonio I C A

May 3, 2019

It is a very useful course to improve my English skills to communicate easier with my colleagues.

Thanks a lot.

By Lady M H M

Jul 19, 2020

This course was useful to improve my pronunciation and my English communication skills. Thanks to the tutors.