Chevron Left
Back to Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
stars
8,962 ratings
2,753 reviews

About the Course

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Top reviews

NM
May 2, 2020

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

GL
Jun 4, 2020

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 2,744 Reviews for Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

By pranjita c

Mar 14, 2016

An awesome course to complete. really a great one. Helped me learn and polish my english skills to do better in my interviews.

By Karanjit S

May 21, 2020

This course let me learn many good things like how to positively reply in any conversation.

And also help to improve my accent

By Anish K S

Aug 29, 2021

It was an amazing journey with coursera course. The course is well organized and learner friendly. Thanks to the instructor.

By JENNIFER Y

May 17, 2021

It was excellent, I like the fluid in each class. Also, all lessons were excellent and I am applying them in my daily work.

By MD. N K

Apr 18, 2021

I have enjoyed a lot and learnt about how I could present thyself and something interesting without any hesitation and fear.

By Soli H

Oct 13, 2020

It is a beautiful course. I had the opportunity to take it and I really don't regret it, it helped me a lot with my English!

By MD.SUMON M

Aug 25, 2020

It is really a astounding course. It helps precritical and interpersonal development. Thanks a lot, for such a great course.

By Alvaro H

Aug 17, 2020

This is an excellent course for improving our communication skills if we work on the assigments professionally and seriously

By �ADITI P

Jul 1, 2020

I really like this course.. The instructors are awesome. They seriously helped me a lot to learn formal speaking.. I love it

By Kenneth B

Jun 22, 2020

It is a really great course. It is interactive and will provide you better tips on how to enhance your communication skills.

By Afra Z

May 15, 2020

It is great journy of mine.I have learnt many techniques to present myself more smartly and proffesinally.Hope for the best.

By Madugula R

May 14, 2020

This is really very great ...Feeling so excited and happy

Marvelous thanks to Georgia Tech University, and my instructor ....

By Menuka W

Feb 18, 2021

Thank you dear Faculty for your valuable service .I have taken a huge in my linguistic skills and handling it for the time.

By Mafalda G

Dec 2, 2020

I learned so much about english communication. A lot of the contents were new for me. Very practical and useful. Thank you

By Armando V

Sep 10, 2020

Great course. I improved my skills presentation a lot. Thank you, Amalia B Stephens and Leah Attruia for this great course.

By Elvira E G

Sep 8, 2020

This course was really useful, even got confidence and this will be more useful and helpful in my future..

Thank u very much

By Rutba a

Sep 7, 2020

This course buildup the confidence in me. It was helpfull in the betterment of pronounciation and speaking english fluently

By Chukwuka N

Jul 23, 2020

This course will build you for meetings , job interviews and help you speak good English. I am happy that I did this course

By Patricia A C

Jul 8, 2020

Excellent experience. I recommend it to improve our pronunciation and correct speech delivery on professional environments.

By Unzela T

Jun 12, 2020

I REALLY LIKE THE COURSE

I HAVE LEARN SO MANY MINOR THINGS :)

I WISH i can join JOIN GEORGIA INSTITUTE one day ...

THANKYOU

By PULIVARTHI I B

May 21, 2020

It is a good opportunity to learn English professionally

I am great full and feeling happy that I have learnt something new

By Laura

Apr 7, 2016

I liked so much this course! Very useful and helpful! Good tips and explanation. I loved moreover the additional resourses.

By 20D1256 C D S

Jan 2, 2021

I've learnt new things here, which is very helpful and I would love to tell that this is the best course to Learn English.

By Abirami.V

Jun 11, 2020

It was really amazing and the assignments we're quite different.... Superb learned confidence n boldness from this course.

By ADITYA R K

Jun 7, 2020

It is a very good course. I think everyone must compulsory attempt this course as it would be a benefit for them in future