Chevron Left
Back to Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
stars
8,962 ratings
2,753 reviews

About the Course

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Top reviews

NM
May 2, 2020

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

GL
Jun 4, 2020

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

Filter by:

451 - 475 of 2,744 Reviews for Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

By Seelam S

Apr 9, 2020

This course improves you well and it also gives lot of information to get practiced and improve your language proficiency.

By Kianna B L C

Nov 23, 2020

The lectures was indeed great and straight-to-the-point. I had learned to become a confident woman thanks to this course.

By Gisella G

Oct 30, 2020

me gusto mucho este curso, aprendi muchas cosas y me anima a hablar oraciones mas largas, aunque me hayan costado un poco

By Claudia M

Aug 19, 2020

I enjoy every class and assignment. The teacher is clear and easy to follow. Thanks for make me feel part of the course.

By Thejesvini V

Jul 1, 2020

I wanna thank our instructor of this wonderful course .It really helped me gain my English speaking skills.So thank you.

By PILAR D R D B

Jun 12, 2020

It was an excellent opportunity to improve vocavulary, structures, entonation and in general the course was very usefull.

By Chonticha k

Apr 23, 2020

I really love this course, This course can improve my English communication skill. Thank you coursera and Georgia tech :)

By Moinuddin I S

Mar 14, 2019

Dear Madam,

Learning speaking in English was not so easy for me, but after studying with you its makes so simple.

Thank you

By Mohamed M M U

Jan 19, 2017

It was a great opportunity for me that I could do this course. Because it helped me in great way in improving my English.

By راما م ح س

Jul 27, 2021

It was such a good course to join in , it was easy and perfect , I am looking forward to join more courses in Coursera .

By Andy N

Oct 2, 2020

Fue un curso que disfrute hacer! muy dinámico y captó toda mi atención! me llevo herramientas muy gratificantes! gracias

By Annapoorani

Aug 18, 2020

EXCELLENT COURSE INVOLVEMENT IS NECESSARY !! TRY NEW WORDS AND COLOUR TO IT DO IT WITH PASSION . SIMPLE THINGS MATTER .

By LAILA C C B

Aug 3, 2020

I reviewed several concepts of English and learned several tips that I hope will be very useful in my professional life.

By Svethalina

Jun 4, 2020

for me it was best way to learn virtually and practically. Thank you and looking forward to learn more courses from you.

By Rymma M

May 9, 2020

I really liked the course. Gained useful knowledge and practical skills. Thank you to the organizer for the opportunity!

By Erhan T

Sep 24, 2018

Hi. The course is very useful I didn’t expect it. All of the videos essays and quizzes perfect. Thanks for your efforts.

By Omar C

Oct 31, 2016

Great course for learning and practicing communication skills in the english language as they relate to business topics.

By Sophie S

Sep 12, 2020

Thank you, dear teachers!

You have done everything possible to make us feel more confident in communicating in English!

By Pranab k

Sep 2, 2020

thank you for giving us opportunity to join this course, it's very helpful with for developing my communication skills.

By Ayesha S

Aug 17, 2020

I'm so excited.I am very happy, it is very important to learn such a class and thank you very much for learning. Madam.

By Bibiana G L

Jul 7, 2020

Excellent course to learn how to pronounce English words correctly. It will help you prepare for a smooth conversation.

By Rubeena u

Jul 1, 2020

Its a excellent course ...i am saying that all are must go through this course in spite of their subject related course

By ERIKA D M G

Jun 22, 2020

It's a very good course, easy to learn and all the videos are clear. If you need trust to speak this course is for you.

By Mila K

Jun 7, 2020

It was not easy to stydy but very interesting! I had good practice during this course! Glad I passed it. Many thanks !

By Iryna T

Apr 28, 2018

I highly recommend this course . My advice is to submit all the assignments, because practice makes perfect. Good luck.