Chevron Left
Back to Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.6
2,626 ratings
645 reviews

About the Course

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Top reviews

SR

Apr 27, 2017

This is a great course. I really learned a lot of things. And the instructions and teaching methods are easy to follow. I recommend it everyone who wants to improve their professional English skills.

SE

Aug 15, 2019

really I'm very enthusiastic in this course , the instructor gives me an important information which I didn't heard before , I'm very glade to this .\n\nthank to my instructor and thanks coursera <3

Filter by:

601 - 625 of 635 Reviews for Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

By BHALKAR H S

Nov 07, 2019

This is the course in which i will learn how to pronounce words and how to behave likes professional.

Thank you.

By Norrapat T

Dec 04, 2019

The course looks like a beginner level :D

By Mohammed S S E

Dec 04, 2019

it was awasome..

By Ismayil B

Nov 20, 2019

Very interesting course ! It highlites the most important subjects to speak English professionally.

By Amina M H A

Nov 22, 2019

It was an amazing course I learned how to speak confidently and how to be comfortable with the words

By Meetrajsinh R

Nov 21, 2019

Simply...Amazing course!!

By Laila

Nov 14, 2018

اين الشهاده

By Afonso R F P

Nov 09, 2017

Curso superficial sem muita novidade, muito específico para pessoas que não tem muita noção empresarial ou alguma experiência profissional. Além de custo elevado para o que oferece.

By jhonny

Apr 06, 2018

This course have material enought for our the learners

By Master

Jan 13, 2018

Nice

By Recep Ç

Jan 27, 2017

thanks for everythings my teachers:)

I hope to visit you soon.

By 王淼

Aug 13, 2016

too simple.

By Ali L J

Apr 11, 2016

good

By himanshu g

Jun 21, 2016

nice course at least to start with

By Christina

Nov 30, 2016

It is ok but very small

By Pinkie

Apr 26, 2016

Yes there're some pronunciation tips and situational conversation practice to help you get started, but in speaking of helping students to become a "professional“ English speaker, I think the course still has a long way to go.

By Phoebe S

Sep 23, 2016

A very decent approach and well balanced learning material. I just wish we could cover more knowledge and to my opinion, once a course slips under the "Specialization umbrella" it gets ruined and the experienced with it.

By Dongeun M

Mar 18, 2016

Simple and Easy way to learn English

By anas m r

Apr 25, 2016

Quite good

By Ahmed T

Jun 12, 2016

good but supporting material are poor

By Leandro G d R

Apr 11, 2016

This course has a great potential, but the subject of each week was very superficial. The speaker is very good, your english is clear and easy to understand. The subject covered is interesting, but could be more deeper.

By Akhil S

May 24, 2019

If learners can speak or talk with native speakers or any speakers of equivalent skills then it can help more.

By اماني ر

Sep 29, 2019

Thanks for your time it was an interesting course and very helpful

By Mohamed A E A E E

Feb 12, 2019

i wish it had more quiz and give more information in English , it feels like a general information in English not like sentences and exercises as an application of what is given , i hope to get better content , thanks

By Ivan N

Mar 21, 2016

Extremely basic