Chevron Left
Back to Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.7
stars
8,836 ratings
2,712 reviews

About the Course

Do you want to speak better English? This course will help you reach that goal. Speak English Professionally: In person, Online and On the Phone will boost your English speaking skills. In this 5 week course, you will learn how to identify and make a strong personal introduction. You will develop and demonstrate the speaking skills for group discussions: how to agree or disagree, how to clarify, restate and summarize. You will review and practice how to give information and respond to requests on the phone. You will study and role play effective interviewing. You will prepare and give a sales “pitch”, introducing a product or service. Throughout the course, you will adjust how you speak English and you will become more fluent and accurate when you speak. You will demonstrate culturally appropriate body language and tone. As you work through the course, you will complete self- and peer-evaluations. Through a combination of lectures, comprehension and vocabulary quizzes, practice and performance, you’ll gain the skills and confidence to communicate well in English, anywhere in the world. By the end of this course you will: • Change how you speak English • Improve your pronunciation and fluency • Increase your English vocabulary • Identify how culture influences your speech • Use culture to help you speak correctly • Demonstrate the best body language for different cultural settings • Know statements, questions and responses for different settings and situations...

Top reviews

GL
Jun 4, 2020

very useful. i liked and enjoyed the journey of learning in these five weeks. the instructor is very clear and taught very interestingly. Thanks to her. she looked poised and cheerful and professional

NM
May 2, 2020

I've benefited a lot by pursuing this course. Small pronunciation and word stress has been cleared. I would suggest non-English speakers to take up this course to enhance their English language skill.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 2,697 Reviews for Speak English Professionally: In Person, Online & On the Phone

By 余淼

Mar 25, 2016

It is very useful for both unviersity students and employers and employees at work. The content is a bit short and it will be great if there are more contents on pronunciation and grammar. Thanks!

By Harshdeep K

Jun 27, 2020

Thank you for all your cooperation. I want to thank you wholeheartedly. All the people who helped me. In reading this course, it has been taught a lot in the course and I will always review it.

By mnm a

Dec 9, 2020

Thank you for the valuable opportunity to participate in this course. Lectures were very useful and easily understandable. Thank you again for the lecturers for their work.

Best Regards

M.Arshadh

By Bhargavi S

Aug 31, 2020

I enjoyed while doing this course . I leart how to speak in the office and phone converstions . Mostly i understood that in small sentance only the matter should convey to the oppposite person

By Asikur R

Jul 2, 2020

It increases my confidence level very much.i learnt alot about word stress and intonation throughout the whole course . And the instructor's speaking is so much clear. Thank you very much🥰🥰🥰

By Jincy K B

May 17, 2020

It was a good course and I enjoyed this course by doing assignments and all the videos were very much clear and examples were so helpful for understanding the topic in a better way... Thank you

By Eman O M

Mar 30, 2020

I really have learned such great things here i've know many things i had no idea about it before.. this course really helped me a lot to discover new things... i am proud for taking this course

By Israel A

Feb 25, 2021

It was perfect; there were some things that I didn't know and help me improve my pronunciation. On the other hand, I think it was fundamental for me, but overall it was an excellent course.

By Beny R

Aug 12, 2020

Gracias por este curso, es muy especifico de situaciones que son necesarias en el ámbito profesional y su formato ayuda a que uno se sienta cómodo dando un paso adelante para hablar ingles.

By Namita B J

Aug 16, 2020

This course is very useful and great. I really learned a lot of things And the instructions and teaching methods are easy to follow. I improves my english communication skills very well.

By Jayant J B

Jul 26, 2020

The experience was awesome and I look forward to the other courses. It gave global exposure and I got to learn about communication skills and how to deal with people, how to talk to them.

By SRIMATHI

Dec 22, 2020

First of all, thanks for the availability of these kind of opportunities, and this course helps me a lot to speak English vividly without fear, and the teaching was really good, thank you

By Fabien F

Feb 11, 2021

I really appreciated this course. Each part is taught in such a way that every person can improve its skills. Thank you for the quality of this course, really professional and efficient.

By 19-PHT-002 E

Jan 22, 2021

The course was very much useful. The videos are so watchable and they cover a lot of understanding areas. Best course one can take up who wishes to improve their English speaking skills.

By PAULINA M M

Dec 27, 2020

Me pareció muy completo el curso, y sobre todo las coordinadoras tienen una forma de explicar muy acertada. agradezco mucho sus conocimientos para compartirlos conmigo. Muchas gracias.

By SHAH H J

Oct 22, 2020

The course was nicely designed by the professional. Every aspect of professional speaking was covered briefly. As it was my first time with Coursera and it was wonderful to experience.

By Vozniuk K

Oct 19, 2020

Thanks to the teachers and all the people who contributed to the course. Everything is okay and my only suggestion is to review the links in the course - some are no longer available.

By Shreya N

Sep 30, 2020

Its one of the best course I have ever taken ....Thanks to all the lecturers .....U all helped me to score good grade (96%) ...............Thanks to all..........

Regards,

Shreya Nayak

By B02-Bhagyashri S

Jul 20, 2020

Hello. I am Bhagyashri Sardey. I am from India. I took this course to improve my English communication skills. It helped me a lot . It developed confidence and english communication.

By Md. M H

Jul 15, 2020

I liked the way the instructor took forward the course. She conducted the course in almost the same way what she was teaching, she was a live demonstration of all the concepts taught.

By RAZAFILALAINA

Aug 20, 2016

Very interesting course ! I m really happy to join this course. There a lot of tricks to help me to be confident in english spoken. Thanks to everyone involved in making this course.

By KALYANI D F

Nov 11, 2020

The course was very helpful . It wasn't just for how to speak online but, how to communicate with people face to face. It was a great experience. Thank u mam for making such course

By Neo K

Jun 9, 2020

Very good course especially for those who want to learn English professionally. It also has interview skills, customer focus and presentation. The instructor was perfect and clear.

By Luis F M J

Apr 30, 2021

Nice course. The explanations are good and have the perfect speed for non natives speaker to listen and understand. keep smiling in your videos, give some kind of comfort. Thanks.

By Pham T P

Mar 3, 2021

This online course is very useful to me. Now, I am confident more when I apply these lesson in my work.

Thank you Ms. Amalia Stephens - Lecturer and Ms. Leah Attruia so much.

Phuong